5.13 Luke PMPS 95, +1 152

Previous post for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-6-luke-amps-hi-2-hi.289687/#post-3176810

Well the good news is, Luke has recovered from his latest bounce pretty quickly. But he's been in the 100s all day (and even dipped into the 70s earlier today). I read in this post that if his number is below 150 to not give him insulin: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/.

Is this true, and should I not give him insulin since his reshot number was 92 or should I give him insulin since an hour later it was 152? My fear is that it will spike tonight if I don't give him insulin. But then again, am I overdosing if I give him insulin?
 
Update: I tested again at an hour and it is the same. I gave him a slightly reduced dose after reading through posts on Facebook about not wanting the depot to drain on Lantus. Hopefully this was the right call.
 
Sorry nobody got back to you. When the preshot is lower than usual, stall, do not feed,, and check in20-30 minutes. A slightly lower dose won’t have an effect on this cycle but reduced doses can influence the next one. I see you did shoot green on 4/18 so you could have shot on time provided you could monitor which would be the same shooting a slightly reduced dose. I”m glad you shot. :D
 
Last edited:
Ok, thank you. I am glad I shot as well. He ended up spiking up quite high an hour after I posted my last update and has been in the high 300s ever since. Phew.
 
Back
Top