5/13 Dimi - AMPS 42/76*, +2 41/66* +7 LO/60*, PMPS 61*

Bobbi Kraham

Member Since 2022
Such a surprise, my bouncy boy is staying steady in green!

A couple questions: what if he drops, and earns a reduction, but I don't realize it because it is between ear pricks? Dimi is more himself (lots of energy, playful, curious) with higher numbers; greens seem to make him sleepy. Is this just his body adjusting to normal glucose levels? Will his energy come back at some point?

As alway, many thanks for your thoughts!

Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-78-5-52-7-54-pmps-43-71.263219/#post-2948872
 
If you don’t see a bg under 50 you don’t reduce. His body is already starting to get used to normal bg. His energy will return. Nice to see all that green.
 
what if he drops, and earns a reduction, but I don't realize it because it is between ear pricks?

this is one thing that drives the testaholics! I totally get where you're coming from there. And in fact, Hendrick's very first reducie came when on a whim I stayed up later than I usually do and tested him during his PM cycle at +6 (12:30 AM for me). I was mainly stopping testing at +4 or 5 and going to bed if he was on the rise or flat.

but this one time I stayed up and boom, caught a 45! Of course after that happened I stayed up and checked him at +6 many more times. Never caught another sub-50! lol. Go figure.
 
this is one thing that drives the testaholics! I totally get where you're coming from there. And in fact, Hendrick's very first reducie came when on a whim I stayed up later than I usually do and tested him during his PM cycle at +6 (12:30 AM for me). I was mainly stopping testing at +4 or 5 and going to bed if he was on the rise or flat.

but this one time I stayed up and boom, caught a 45! Of course after that happened I stayed up and checked him at +6 many more times. Never caught another sub-50! lol. Go figure.

Oh wow, there went your sleep! This is really what I'm afraid of.
 
Oh wow, there went your sleep! This is really what I'm afraid of.

yes it was a rough few weeks, but it was worth it. It wasn't a permanent situation and I'm back to getting 7-8 hours of sleep again.

And even if you don't catch a sub-50 BG, like Wendy said you get to reduce .25U after a week of green/green within variance anyway.
 
Back
Top