5/12 Putty AMPS 271 +2 169

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14239

I was not going to open up a condo today because I figured it would be another flat yellow day. I fed at +1 and +2 to soften the drop but it looks like Putty as usual will defy whatever I am trying to do. I may add a little hc to make his next mini meal mc so he does not drop too fast. I am glad he came out of his bounce pretty quickly this time.
All p's fine.
 
Re: 5/12 Putty AM +4 69 +5 54

Ok,ok I did not mean I was not going to open a condo at all....just not this morning. ohmygod_smile

I fed lc for the +4 and and mc for the +5. This is only the second cycle on the reduced dose so this may be some leftover action from the previous dose.
I can hear Putty running back and forth playing with a ball and sliding on the front hall rug. As much as his low numbers make me worry about a high bounce Putty feels so good in lower green.
 
just a suggestion for next time, might be worth trying...

when you see a 100 point drop between preshot and +2, how about feeding some hc at +2 and then continue feeding hc "if" necessary? i'm not sure whether you'd have to continue with hc, mc, or lc. you'll really have to experiment with that. in other words, let's try to flatten putty out.

using this cycle as an example, after seeing the 100 point drop in the first 2 hours... maybe, just maybe food could be used to only allow him to drop to 100 - 125 tops. see where i'm going with this? let's keep him out of green for the time being... unless he glides into it.

unfortunately, i can't say feed this (hc, mc, or lc) to any given number because i don't have a good handle on putty's response to food at any given point in the cycle. after looking at his ss, i would *guess* hc would have to be used in the beginning of the cycle in order to really slow the momentum down. i think you're going to have to pull out those big guns (hc) right away or he'll get ahead of you. what do you think?

you collected some good information today. we'll get this figured out!

i have to get back to work, but i'll check back later...


ps - i haven't heard back from jojo yet.
 
So I guess Putty is making sure you don't open your condo late in the future. They just know when we are going to do something like this.

Hope Putty settles for you-
 
Re: 5/12 Putty's bouncy recap

AMPS 271
+2 169 fed lc
+4 69 fed mc
+5 54 fed mc
+6 118
+8 366
PMPS 380
+2 319
+4 325

Well I guess Putty pretty much has all the colors covered today. :YMSIGH:

There is a very slight chance that tonight's shot may have been a fur or partial fur shot.I He jumped but the syringe was still full and I think I got it all in. I probably would not be able to tell anyway with this bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top