5/12 punkin amps 247 +5/167

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
last condo

punkin got checked at the vet's this morning to see how his gums are healing after the extraction of his canines. seems they create and pull a flap over the gaping holes - i guess those canine roots are enormous! anyway, he's healing nicely. the best part of taking him to the vet, from my perspective, is he wants me to hold him and he licks my face (gives me a rash, but worth it!) :lol:

increased his dose last night back up to 6.75. i think i took the last reduction too soon, and although i had decided that before his dental i waited in case the dental had an effect, then waited for the weekend so he could be monitored. we probably have a little bit of NDW going on. It often seems to take a day before the new dose actually takes effect. hopefully this will push his numbers down just a little bit. he's been barely into greens most cycles in the past week and i'd like to see him there consistently.

i've taken a new job! same school i've been subbing at since november, but a regular position, at least through the end of the year. the principal called me a couple of days ago and i shadowed thursday and friday. i'm loving it! i'm a math instructor with kids in grades 1-3 in either one on one tutoring or small groups - all in math, some remedial, some gifted kid groups. schedule-wise, i can do this and still take care of mr punkin. - he's my first priority these days, of course!

anyway, so if i'm not around as much, don't think i've died, i'm just off doing the rest of life that i've neglected for a while.
 
Good news that the dental is healing well. I like the image of punkin being held and licking you. So sweet!

Good luck on the new dose, and the new job. Sounds like fun teaching math to the little ones.
 
Pretty blues for Punkin today!

Congrats on the new job. I hope you have a great group of kids to work with and Punkin doesn't miss you too much.
 
Hi Julie, glad to hear punkin's mouth is healing. Congratulations on the new job. The pic of your Felix last week is adorable, and there is definitely a resemblance between he and Maggie. They could be twins. :-D I'm glad Maggie's pic brings back memories of your sweet Felix.
 
So glad to see you back Julie! Kinda worried where have you been. Lovely to know that Punkin's mouth has healed, it must have hurt with those holes! Poor thing! You got to be the person with most patience; teaching children maths? Still remember your sweet & gentle voice when talking to Punkin! :lol:
 
Love the blue, punkin, but greens would be nice too. Good news that punkin is healing so well from the dental. What a sweet guy. :-D Congrats on the job - how much is left of your year?
Liz
 
Hey Julie. It's nice to see a Punkin update. I'm glad his mouth is healing nicely,
AND Congratulations on the new job! It must be nice to have a job that fits your Punkin schedule so well.
I bet you'll really enjoy it. :mrgreen:
 
Hi there Julie!
I can relate to not being around much; but that doesn't mean I'm not here in spirit! I think about you and the crew often. And Sushi asks how his brother Punkin's doing.
Congrats on the job! That sounds like a lot of fun. Those students are lucky to have you.
: )
 
Hi Julie,

Glad to hear from you and congratulations on the new job! Teaching primary is so much fun and can be especially rewarding when you have the opportunity to work with a small group of students:) I'm happy that Punkin is healing up nicely and hoping he visits the greens again soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top