carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Last Night:
PMPS-504 (pred reduced in half, insulin reduced from 2.0 to s2.0)
+2.5-517
+5.5-485
+6.5-454
AMPS-457
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14250
For those who did not catch our pm check in, I took a drop out of Latte's dose, AND decreased her pm steroid dose in half. As I look at her ss this morning, I notice that when her pred was initially increased I also increased her insulin BEFORE a bounce cleared. We did a little juggling of drops (up/down...mostly down) a few cycles after the increase (before getting a clear picture) because of my work schedule and less ability to monitor. Once I increased it back to 2.0 is when you seeing red and black on a daily basis. At the lower dose more yellow and pink...with an occassional red that cleared quickly.
She is not eating great so far this a.m., but did take a few licks of her wet food....which is an improvement in interest over the last few days. There was a little kibble gone over night. She also used her LB in the hallways this morning! She probably should not be, and I may need to take it away (its a higher step in). BUT...this is the first time since friday when she realized it was too hard or hurt too much that she has tried. To me, that is a sign she may be feeling a little better...at least today.
She is on her throne rather than under the piano this a.m. and seemed excited to see me when I woke up.
We go to the vet soon, for a recheck of her urine. I will have to drop her off at home afterwards and will be back just in time for pmps.
PMPS-504 (pred reduced in half, insulin reduced from 2.0 to s2.0)
+2.5-517
+5.5-485
+6.5-454
AMPS-457
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14250
For those who did not catch our pm check in, I took a drop out of Latte's dose, AND decreased her pm steroid dose in half. As I look at her ss this morning, I notice that when her pred was initially increased I also increased her insulin BEFORE a bounce cleared. We did a little juggling of drops (up/down...mostly down) a few cycles after the increase (before getting a clear picture) because of my work schedule and less ability to monitor. Once I increased it back to 2.0 is when you seeing red and black on a daily basis. At the lower dose more yellow and pink...with an occassional red that cleared quickly.
She is not eating great so far this a.m., but did take a few licks of her wet food....which is an improvement in interest over the last few days. There was a little kibble gone over night. She also used her LB in the hallways this morning! She probably should not be, and I may need to take it away (its a higher step in). BUT...this is the first time since friday when she realized it was too hard or hurt too much that she has tried. To me, that is a sign she may be feeling a little better...at least today.
She is on her throne rather than under the piano this a.m. and seemed excited to see me when I woke up.
We go to the vet soon, for a recheck of her urine. I will have to drop her off at home afterwards and will be back just in time for pmps.