5/11 Pumpkin 409 AMPS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shell, May 11, 2024.

  1. Shell

    Shell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2022
    I am due to perform another curve on Monday after 10 days.

    I am extremely concerned that the number is slowly rising even after almost 2 units. The reason for the 1.9 was that I was biting my nails over hypoglycemia, but this is apparently not an issue at this time.

    I understand that I can't get an accurate curve until after 10 days of consistently giving the exact same dose. Am I doing something wrong that the numbers aren't coming down?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You are holding doses too long. With SLGS you increase after 7 days if his nadirs (plural) are not between 90 and 149. Most people curve after 7 days, though you could still get good data a couple days before that. If you hold doses too long they get used to higher numbers. And you should be doing 0.25 unit increases. His numbers don't look like they need partial increases.
     
    Shell likes this.
  3. Shell

    Shell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2022
    This is refreshing news. I totally agree, and I have also heard 7 days is a good time to test after consistent dosing. And, have done them after 7 days. So...

    I am going to need to tell my Vet I am going to re-curve in 7 days. If they firmly object, I really will want to know why. Because, yes. I have done 7 day curves before. Thank you for reminding me. :bighug:
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.

Share This Page