? 5/11/21 Felix, AMPS 85

Felixkitty

Member Since 2017

A
MPS- 85, +1- 85, +2 -66, +3.5- 35, +4- 41, +5- 57 (tight regulation, ez complete w/cooked chicken, 15 yo, no other issues)

Hi! It’s been a little while & Felix seems to be doing very good - seeing more blues & greens! Yay! Also, recent blood work at his 6 mo appointment looked great. He dropped to 25 last week and dropped to 35 today. (no symptoms & the 25 was even more scary due to time, usually you can tell within the first 3 hrs if he’s going to tank & that was a surprise late in the cycle)

Anyways, just checking - do I continue to decrease by .25? Or do I need to reduce his dose a little more based on these low #’s?

Thank you!!
 
Last edited:
Wow, he's really making you slog this cycle! Have you tried using some honey or karo if he doesn't stay up with just HC?
Yes, a drop below 40 earns a reduction to 0.75U.
 
Yes, he really has!! I’ve been using honey primarily to bring him up with his normal lc food. The 25 scared the crap out of me especially when I didn’t see the drop coming early on. I’m planning on decreasing his dose, just wondered if I should decrease it more than .25 - to .5 instead of .75 or wait & see where’s he’s at at PMS?

He’s at 85 now, about 4 hours out. I gave him more honey an hour ago as he started to decrease (49). I try to not give him so much honey he ends up super high (when I’m able to test him frequently).
 
Yes, he really has!! I’ve been using honey primarily to bring him up with his normal lc food. The 25 scared the crap out of me especially when I didn’t see the drop coming early on. I’m planning on decreasing his dose, just wondered if I should decrease it more than .25 - to .5 instead of .75 or wait & see where’s he’s at at PMS?

He’s at 85 now, about 4 hours out. I gave him more honey an hour ago as he started to decrease (49). I try to not give him so much honey he ends up super high (when I’m able to test him frequently).
Take him to .75 but be prepared to provide testing and food. Do not reduce more that .25 for either of those protocols. Some of the lime greens should be in regular green. Lime greens should be reserved for under 50. The +1 and +7 should be in regular green because they are higher than 50. Please use the black numbers with those greens. They are easier to read. The most important thing is to make a .25 reduction. Felix has gone too low today. You need to get him up a bit. Provide food to increase. We need some expert advise on here. @Bandit's Mom or @Wendy&Neko or @tiffmaxee
 
Nice to see you, Beth. Glad to hear the recent blood work and vetty visit went really well! I agree, whenever you get a number under 40, that's an automatic 0.25u reduction with TR. He'll probably start a little bounce as a result of the lower numbers today.

I see you needed to shoot 2 hours late on pm cycle of May 9th, but I can't tell whether you adjusted the shot time the next day? Just something to be careful of, since if you shot your usual time on May 10th am, that would be 2 hours early, and would most likely act like an increase.
 
Thank you!! He ended up going up prior to PMS & I gave him .75U. Hopefully he continues to be in the green & blues. That 25 drop the other day scared me, I like when he’s more predictable (like today I saw it coming). Anyway, he’s been a happy, more active kitty lately and I really do appreciate all the advice.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top