5/10, Minerva, AMPS 275, PMPS 283, +3 293

Joy W

Member Since 2021
In the absence of any reply yesterday, took a guess and hope it's correct! I worry constantly.

She threw up in the early hours of this morning, one full of food (as opposed to her other puke types which are clear liquid and grass, or a massive furball), so wonder if that is why her AMPS was a bit lower this morning, but could also have been the increase? Hoping the dose increase isn't why she puked.

I won't be able to do a curve for another 2 weeks, Saturday 21 May, as I'm away this weekend and my partner won't do them.

Any thoughts from admins and experts appreciated, pretty sure I could be doing a better job for her. I'm comforted by how happy she seems.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-328-4-335-6-344-8-350-pmps-337-3-327.263052/
 
Hi Joy I will tag Wendy for you , I see she has been helping you on previous posts
When you post on the lantus board you should be posting like this
I see you are from New Zealand so it's Tuesday for you
5-10 Minerva AMPS - 275 then any other tests after that, then PMPS # and any tests after that
I see you attached the previous days post which is good
It would be good if you can do a new post everyday :cat:
@Wendy&Neko
 
Thanks Diane. Yes I'm aware of that, I got interrupted while converting my number to the American style and didn't realise I hadn't finished the thread title! Apologies.
 
Oh wait, with a date in the front! OK, sure will do. Jeez another thing I'm going to have to convert, is going to confuse the heck out of me! Will update now, thank you
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom I already replied on yesterday's post.

The dose increase wouldn't cause the puke. Try to get spot checks during the day and night when you can and the curve will wait until you can.
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko! Does that mean holding the dose for 2 weeks? I see conflicting info: never change without a curve, but also don't hold a dose too long, so not sure which takes priority!
 
It depends how many spot checks you can get and whether there is enough data to know how low she's going on the dose. If all you can get is preshot data, then that's not enough to know what her nadirs are. Safety is the first priority.
 
Thank you, that was my inclination as well, so good to know. I can't get day spot checks on weekdays at all, and only up to about +2 to +3 on PM shots, but I'll get as many as I can!

Are +10 AM shots much use on their own? Some nights I'm home early enough to get those but haven't as didn't really think of it.
 
+10 shots could be interesting. Why don't you try an experiment and get a few and see if they tell you anything. Some cats nadir later - my girl did, so +10's for me had some value.
 
Back
Top