5/10 Gracie PMPS 193 +2 141 +5 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/9 Recap:
AMPS: 214
+2: 210
+3.5: 146
+4.5: 149
+6: 175
+8: 225
+10.5: 217
PMPS: 200
+2: 177
+4.5: 166
+6: 222
+9: 246

Happy Fursday :-D Sending many prayers and healing vines out to Rocket today.

Well...we've certainly gotten away from being used to all this yellow but we knew there was no way she would avoid a bounce from those persistent low numbers the other night. We are very happy to see this AMPS but wonder if this is her nadir as less juice might mean less overlap in cycles for her. Time will tell. As soon as we can tell when the bounce has cleared, if her numbers don't come down, we will take her back up to 1u since her shed has drained and the c1u was not the last good dose since it put her in the 20s.

One thing I want to mention as it is extremely important and why I think she ended up in the 20s/30s so relentlessly. We missed dose reductions! In the past, Gracie typically went below 40 once before she went below 50 three times and so we'd gotten so focused on looking at the one time under 40 for her reductions that the last two doses (f1u and c1u), we failed to notice that she had gone below 50 three times on separate days before she went below 40. At the time she went below 40, it was the fourth dip under 50; therefore, we missed the reduction and we did it twice. I'm just pointing this out because we went back through her SS to see if we had missed something which could have led to the low numbers and we, in fact, had. Regardless of how she had earned her reductions before, we should have been alert for how she might be changing that. While we might have been focused on reductions under 40, Gracie chose a different path and we did not catch it. I am thankful that we test her as much as we do because the night we caught her at 27, there were no outward signs by her that she wasn't at 127! I hope that this lesson for us will help others, in turn.

Have a great day!! Gussie is chowing down like a little red machine :-D
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

Congratulations on the reduction! Nice to see Gracie getting back to business. Marje, w/ the way you test I don't think it would have been possible for you to miss that 27! Good news on Gussie too! What are you giving him now? Anything other that the sub-qs?
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

What goes down, eventually must go up...Glad you know the reason, Now let's see where it goes from here--Hugs & Lub from us!! Great going Gracie--you're doing fine!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

Ann...thanks for the vote of confidence :-D I'm glad we learned from a long line of testaholics....it has paid off more than once!

Regarding Gussie....his list of stuff is long. He gets amlodipine for high BP, soloxine for hypothyroid, two different herbs for his kidneys, nutritional supplements for his kidneys and colon, pepcid AC at night because if he tends to have acid tummy, it is in the morning...but generally, we feed him so late that with the food and the pepcid, he very rarely has any issue. He is also getting a homeopathic for kidney support and aluminum hydroxide phosphorus binder. When I said his phosphorus was normal yesterday, it has actually been normal all along but at one time eeked up towards 6.0. Now it is back down to 4.0 :-D He gets 125mls LRS sid. We are feeding him canned foods that are less than 200 mg phosphorus on a DMB or under 1% on Tanya's list. Most of them are in the .68% range.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

Very interesting about missing Gracie's reductions. That is a good lesson to remember. Thank you for pointing that out. Paws crossed for this one to hold. Great to hear that Gus is feeling better. :-D What a sweetheart!
Liz
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

Hi guys .. isn't it crazy how cat's can get so low, without any outward signs? I know the few times we caught mocha in the 20's she wasn't acting different at all! Thank goodness for testing so often .. so glad to hear gus is eating well! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143

I'm sure Gracie will be showing off her greens again in no time. Thanks for the cautionary tale. Just when you think you have something figured out, they change it!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143 +1.5 210 +4.5 244

I bet Gracie soon gets back to her pretty nunbers. That is very interesting with the missed reductions. I had to go back and read it twice for it to sink in, but I think I got it! :-D So happy that Gus is doing so well. Have a nice afternoon, Marje.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 143 +1.5 210 +4.5 244 +8.5 255

give her time... she'll get back to those good numbers soon. She's had alot of very low stuff - it takes a bit to recover from that. Patience.... it is easy to miss things - i do too. For me I make a point of taking a huge step back, at least once a week, and look at the total picture, just not the numbers within a cycle for the day. hard to do that when we are all so focused what are kitties are doing from one test to another. Gracie will do fine. Hope you see those much sought after greens soon.

It is great to read Gus is doing better. YAY! GO GUS! :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 193

Evening all - DH here.

Marje came down with something pretty suddenly this evening. Either food poisoning or some kind of bug. Anyway she is in bed (between trips to the little girls room). I did the test/shoot tonight, did my best to draw a c.75u. @-) If it wasn't right on it was on the fat side a tiny bit. Figured that would be better than skinny with Miss G in a bounce.

Gracie was pretty flat mid-yellow all day. We are happy that the bounce hasn't been too bad considering how low she got. Encouraging. Now lets just break this thing Gracie.

Time for Gussies squids. Needless to say Marje won't be around tonight. I'm supposed to go back to work tomorrow but that may not happen.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 193

Oh no! Healing vines to Marje. Poor thing, it sounds miserable. I hope she's feeling better soon.
Liz
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 193

OH, poor Marje!! Feel better and take care of yourself...tummy issues are horrible!!

Great news about Gussie's appy, and good to know info about Gracie's reducies. Definitely a good reminder for those of us with kitties who've been at this for a while...got a keep a close eye on those drops below both 40 AND 50!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 193 +2 141

Oh, Marje. so sorry to hear you are ill! Mike is BIC for you too. Take care of yourself and rest up. Mike will make sure that you do. Gracie needs you better. LL needs you too.

Sending white light from a favorite place.
Antelope-Light-Dance.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top