Gracie's Yesterday
5/9 Recap:
AMPS: 214
+2: 210
+3.5: 146
+4.5: 149
+6: 175
+8: 225
+10.5: 217
PMPS: 200
+2: 177
+4.5: 166
+6: 222
+9: 246
Happy Fursday
Sending many prayers and healing vines out to Rocket today.
Well...we've certainly gotten away from being used to all this yellow but we knew there was no way she would avoid a bounce from those persistent low numbers the other night. We are very happy to see this AMPS but wonder if this is her nadir as less juice might mean less overlap in cycles for her. Time will tell. As soon as we can tell when the bounce has cleared, if her numbers don't come down, we will take her back up to 1u since her shed has drained and the c1u was not the last good dose since it put her in the 20s.
One thing I want to mention as it is extremely important and why I think she ended up in the 20s/30s so relentlessly. We missed dose reductions! In the past, Gracie typically went below 40 once before she went below 50 three times and so we'd gotten so focused on looking at the one time under 40 for her reductions that the last two doses (f1u and c1u), we failed to notice that she had gone below 50 three times on separate days before she went below 40. At the time she went below 40, it was the fourth dip under 50; therefore, we missed the reduction and we did it twice. I'm just pointing this out because we went back through her SS to see if we had missed something which could have led to the low numbers and we, in fact, had. Regardless of how she had earned her reductions before, we should have been alert for how she might be changing that. While we might have been focused on reductions under 40, Gracie chose a different path and we did not catch it. I am thankful that we test her as much as we do because the night we caught her at 27, there were no outward signs by her that she wasn't at 127! I hope that this lesson for us will help others, in turn.
Have a great day!! Gussie is chowing down like a little red machine
5/9 Recap:
AMPS: 214
+2: 210
+3.5: 146
+4.5: 149
+6: 175
+8: 225
+10.5: 217
PMPS: 200
+2: 177
+4.5: 166
+6: 222
+9: 246
Happy Fursday
Well...we've certainly gotten away from being used to all this yellow but we knew there was no way she would avoid a bounce from those persistent low numbers the other night. We are very happy to see this AMPS but wonder if this is her nadir as less juice might mean less overlap in cycles for her. Time will tell. As soon as we can tell when the bounce has cleared, if her numbers don't come down, we will take her back up to 1u since her shed has drained and the c1u was not the last good dose since it put her in the 20s.
One thing I want to mention as it is extremely important and why I think she ended up in the 20s/30s so relentlessly. We missed dose reductions! In the past, Gracie typically went below 40 once before she went below 50 three times and so we'd gotten so focused on looking at the one time under 40 for her reductions that the last two doses (f1u and c1u), we failed to notice that she had gone below 50 three times on separate days before she went below 40. At the time she went below 40, it was the fourth dip under 50; therefore, we missed the reduction and we did it twice. I'm just pointing this out because we went back through her SS to see if we had missed something which could have led to the low numbers and we, in fact, had. Regardless of how she had earned her reductions before, we should have been alert for how she might be changing that. While we might have been focused on reductions under 40, Gracie chose a different path and we did not catch it. I am thankful that we test her as much as we do because the night we caught her at 27, there were no outward signs by her that she wasn't at 127! I hope that this lesson for us will help others, in turn.
Have a great day!! Gussie is chowing down like a little red machine