5/10 DAVIDSON AMPS 181 , +2-131, +4- 87, +6- 93 , +8-111, + 10. 5-126, PMPS- 149, +2-98 +4-64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-9-davidson-pmps-92-2-91-5-58-5-5-58.195326/

Haha, Davidson wants to say goodbye and give me something to think about - nice bounce there!! He could have possibly dropped again at +6, but I was too tired to set the alarm and needed sleep as lots of travel today.

I've got all day here, and will post what my dose will be as well as the "cut off number" for shotoing will be for the pet sitter. I'm thinking about 70..........and anything under no shot.
 
SORRY - FORGOT TO MENTION...............possibly going to reduce the dose by .25 tonight when pet sitter is here so he is SAFE, ALONG WITH THE CUT OFF AT 70

Question: do you suggest the reduction, or looking at his numbers and knowing I just did a .25 reduction the other day I believe it would be BEST FOR DAVIDSON to have another reduction. He seems to respond well all day, with just some mild bounces late evening or early morning when the insulin is wearing off.

** Remember, I'm getting his test numbers daily and if I see an increase into the "high" blues I will get him an increase........(by .25) to bring him down to safe blue numbers or higher greens............

THANKS!!!
Shawna
 
Okay........reduction tonight's shot by .25 to now be 3.25U...............no shooting under 70

I'll monitor and decide if an increase is needed if he start being in the yellows or high blues............

Have a great few weeks and I apologize if I don't follow your individual posts, I'm trying to have a holiday but know how important it is to watch Davidson's progress.

Thanks for all your suggestions, opinions, advice and support!!!

Shawna
 
Everything went well with my pet sitter at shot time..Davidson was greatan no problems, as well just did a +2 and more then likely the depot took over some of the reduced insulin.

Remember, I have a 7 hr time change from normal,but I will update the SS daily and most likely update this forum too
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top