@Judy and Boomer ( what does FD stand for?)
Just got back from DR. I've been sick all week with Upper respiratory, now he informed me i have pneumonia, I can't go to the hospital, no one to take care of Ravan. I got a bag of meds & an inhaler.
Came rushing home because i was worried Ravan's bg might be dropping. I was so disappointed to see his bg 357. This is only the afternoon, by pmps it will probably be in the red.
He was sleeping while I was gone & didn't eat anything since 9am.
This is very depressing & stressful! Everyone says,it's just a number! Well not when it keeps going up it isn't. I'm always worried about other medical problems developing because of these high numbers
Every time I decrease the dose & this happens, I can't help but wonder what if I didn't decrease the dose? I think his numbers would be a lot better than what I see now! ( if I wasn't so sick I would have kept the dose & stayed up all night watching)
A whole bunch of nastiness going on here!