5/10/18/Ravan/+4 357/+9 365/pmps377/+7 400/

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Judy and Boomer ( what does FD stand for?)

Just got back from DR. I've been sick all week with Upper respiratory, now he informed me i have pneumonia, I can't go to the hospital, no one to take care of Ravan. I got a bag of meds & an inhaler.

Came rushing home because i was worried Ravan's bg might be dropping. I was so disappointed to see his bg 357. This is only the afternoon, by pmps it will probably be in the red.

He was sleeping while I was gone & didn't eat anything since 9am.

This is very depressing & stressful! Everyone says,it's just a number! Well not when it keeps going up it isn't. I'm always worried about other medical problems developing because of these high numbers

Every time I decrease the dose & this happens, I can't help but wonder what if I didn't decrease the dose? I think his numbers would be a lot better than what I see now! ( if I wasn't so sick I would have kept the dose & stayed up all night watching)

A whole bunch of nastiness going on here!
 
Oh JoyBee I'm sorry you're so sick! Sending lots of vines and these:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

FD is Feline Diabetes

Not sure about that 357.

I think you should consider following TR instead of SLGS. With TR you wouldn't reduce the dose unless Ravan presented you with 50 or less. SLGS is more for people who cannot be home to test their kitties. You are home and test enough that you could be following TR.

I think there is some glucose toxicity going on here. Ravan got used to being in higher numbers and now we just have to break through it. Sometimes this takes a while.

@Wendy&Neko do you have any suggestions for JoyBee?
 
JoyBee I’m glad you went to the DR, I hope you feel better soon. Please take care of yourself.

I agree with Judy that you should consider moving to TR. You have plenty enough experience now and know how to keep Raven safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top