5/10/10 Simba PMPS 387 2.5U

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry I haven't updated, had a busy weekend. Simba is doing pretty darn good so far. Upped the dose a little more to get out of the 4 & 500's . Seems to be working. I am pleased with his behavior and numbers are better. There is no drastic drop so his numbers are staying up a little but symptoms are considerably down. I also assume that he may have slight elevations from stress at testing. I like the 2.5 and we will hold at that dose for now. Thanks for checking in on us, I am heading back to the board to see how things have been going for the rest of you. cat_pet_icon
 
Good for Simba! Yes, looking better. Odd how his PM BG is higher than AM, isn't it? Does he not eat as much over night?

If you raise dose again, you may want to make it a .25U increase instead of .5U increase. Those 200s are much better!
 
Hey, Theresa. Those ARE better numbers. I agree that doses should be .25u now so you don't "panic" his liver into rebound mode and/or overshoot the best dose. Also, don't forget to get spot checks near nadir time AFTER the dose settling time period and BEFORE changing the dose. With lev the dose changes should be based on nadir, not PS numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top