Nimi S
Member Since 2023
Link to previous condo: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-30-shen-pmps-384-4-97-6-59-7-85-9-88-10-121.277016/
I wonder if I'm asking this a little too late but was I supposed to reduce the dose when Shen's BG dropped below 90 quite a few times in the last 3-4 days, especially after increasing the dose by 0.25U? It even went to 59 in the PM cycle on Saturday after being in the pinks all day long.
I'm not exactly sure if I'm following SLGS or TR right now, since I'm holding the dose for a week or more as required for SLGS, but also giving only wet food and checking more than 4 times as required for TR.
His BG went up to pinks and reds yesterday, I wonder if that was because of the liquid antibiotic i fed him twice (or the stress of having to drink it). I read up the ingredients and none of them seem to be sources of sugar, but the syrup did seem to smell very strongly sweet.
I asked the vet and changed the medicine to tablet form, since Shen was drooling dramatically even before I managed to get some syrup into his mouth.
I'm not sure if I'm feeding him too little since his BG continues to drop till the +8/+9 mark despite giving frequent snacks. He rarely comes to ask for food by himself these days. I haven't been able to be consistent with his PM snacks - hopefully that'll improve once I advance his PM shot timing by a couple of hours during this week.
Tagging @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA)
I wonder if I'm asking this a little too late but was I supposed to reduce the dose when Shen's BG dropped below 90 quite a few times in the last 3-4 days, especially after increasing the dose by 0.25U? It even went to 59 in the PM cycle on Saturday after being in the pinks all day long.
I'm not exactly sure if I'm following SLGS or TR right now, since I'm holding the dose for a week or more as required for SLGS, but also giving only wet food and checking more than 4 times as required for TR.
His BG went up to pinks and reds yesterday, I wonder if that was because of the liquid antibiotic i fed him twice (or the stress of having to drink it). I read up the ingredients and none of them seem to be sources of sugar, but the syrup did seem to smell very strongly sweet.
I asked the vet and changed the medicine to tablet form, since Shen was drooling dramatically even before I managed to get some syrup into his mouth.
I'm not sure if I'm feeding him too little since his BG continues to drop till the +8/+9 mark despite giving frequent snacks. He rarely comes to ask for food by himself these days. I haven't been able to be consistent with his PM snacks - hopefully that'll improve once I advance his PM shot timing by a couple of hours during this week.
Tagging @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA)