5/1 Sammy PMPS=250 +1.5~213

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=204 Now What???

yes. He's eaten and +45 mintues is 218. Now remember he was tightly regulated on PZI but I have no idea what Lantus will do at 2U at this level.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=204 Now What???

Usually when we stall you don't feed and wait 15 minutes to retest to see if you have a rising number.
It does look like he was going up even before you fed.
If you are home and have hc food and strips I think you will be ok to shoot the full dose and monitor. He may bounce from the blue last night.
Are you comfortable shooting? This would be a good time to collect some data shooting a lower number.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=204 Now What???

Yeah, well that happened b/c I was gonna shoot. Then thought better of it. Then rethought that and figured I'd better know where he was. Mornings are not my strong suit. Then I looked at what little data I had and saw that I shot 1.75 at 235 and didn't kill him so I shot the 2U (god, I feel ghoulish) and will monitor.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=204 Now What???

Did you shoot? Your AMPS number is the number you shot. Make sure you note what time you shot.

How many times can I say the words, shoot, shot in 3 little sentences......it is a little early for me. :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=204 Now What???

I am assuming you shot? If so you can change your subject line to reflect the correct AMPS number which would be the last test you took before shooting.
Get a +1 and see what direction Sammy is headed.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS (+13) - 204 Now What???

Good morning! Just keep an eye on Sammy and get some tests in! Just saw your ss - looks like Sammy is having some problems with constipation and you gave some Miralax. Are you giving him this with every meal now? Just curious. Spot got constipated all the time and once I started to give him Miralax w/every meal, he's been pretty regular.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=218 Shot 2U

Since Sunday he's had 1/4 tsp of Miralax with supper. (in the food with water) Yesterday he had a nice movement. I was thinking of having in bronzed and maybe I should have b/c there's nothing today. I can't imagine what the heck is going on here. Could it be the Lantus itself?
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=218 Shot 2U

no, don't think it's the lantus, but not 100% positive since I've never heard that lantus has caused constipation before. It just may be change in diet, if that has happened. It is ok to give the Miralax w/every meal. I used to give it to Spot once a day, but he likes to groom, sometimes to excess, so pooing is a problem for him. Like I said, he gets it twice a day...almost 1/4 tsp at each meal and no problems!
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=218 Shot 2U

Well, there's been no change in diet. He was always regular. The only difference is the teeth he had out. I'll start dosing 2x a day and see if that works.
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy AMPS=218 Shot 2U +5~122 +6 ~153 +7~173 +10.5~238

Maureen YOU HAD A GREAT DAY!!! Look at these greAt numbers!! Are you kidding??
On lantus the curve goes like this:Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

So the number Should be rising at +10..This is your best day yet--He likes 2 units--You are doing very well~
 
Re: 5/1 Sammy PMPS=250 & Civvie Nibbled at the Miralax-Laced Foo

Today: Fear-engendered +13=218. Finally shot 2U. +1~195 +2~176 +3~123 +4~117 +5~122 +6~153 +7~173 +10.5~238 PMPS=250 Shot 2U again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top