Re: BUD 6/12 amps 483 0.25u
She is not an acro (Acromegaly - pituitary tumor producing insulin-like growth factor).
She looks to be going OTJ (knock wood/anti jinx!), nothing more "complicated" than that :lol:
Did you actually shoot at +10.5 this morning? Shooting early is a dose increase because it extends the overlap between shots - so always factor that in and reduce the dose (from what you would shoot at a +12) to compensate.
Let's see if she spikes at +11 or +12. Meanwhile can you practice drawing .1u? Use an old syringe and water in a cup. Stick the needle in the water, draw up to a couple of units, invert the syringe and squeeze out the water to .5u. Then, rotate the barrel, instead of pushing it, to form drops on the tip of the needle. They should be about the size of the head of a pin. On my monitor they are about the size of an "o" - inside part. Just practice until you can get five of the same size drops from a .5u. Then, draw up .5u and twist off 4 drops. Depress the plunger and look at the drop that gets expelled. Is it the same as your twisted off drops? Good. Now you are ready for the real thing. Draw up .5u of insulin, twist off 4 drops and what remains is .1u.
I think do not shoot if she is under 180. She may be able to bring herself down. (Beau did that during the week I was gone and he got no insulin. He ranged from 100 to 200, if I remember correctly. If she is below 180 wait. Test again. Don't shoot until she is over 180. You may find that .1u is safe down to 150, but I'd rather be cautious.
I'll check back in an hour or so.