4/9 Tugger PMPS 80 +2 90 +4 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Not a bad night last night =) I had company all day and the company brought alcohol, we were celebrating having cool air after three days of suffering 90's with no a/c. She got her central air system replaced yesterday and I was celebrating the window units working (my house stayed 72 all day even while doing laundry!) but I was good and managed not to become highly intoxicated so there was no Drunk Testing or Drunk Shooting I promise =) I did however, sit on my rear end a lot more than I should have yesterday so I have a LOT to accomplish today and tomorrow before hubby comes home tomorrow night!

Today is looking nice so far, 80's are nice PS numbers =) Y'all know what's going to happen right? Tomorrow night I have to be in Norfolk to pick hubby up at +2.5. I'll be gone at least an hour and a half probably. Anyone wanna place bets on his +2 tomorrow night? :lol:
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82

Perfect.
We'll adjust him if we need to -- want you to have a worry free DH reunite. Walking out the door on 0.5u is much easier than his previous doses.
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82

I keep reading that they don't drop as much on lower doses, so I'm hoping Tugger plays along on that one. If it comes down to it I can have the boy test him while I'm picking hubby up, B usually stays home for the airport runs. We need someone here to fed off the dog while hubby and I get in the house lol.

If he doesn't do it by the time hubby hits the door, it won't happen that night because I suspect the dog will drive Tugger's numbers up a bit. Boomer gets downright stoopid when Daddy comes home. There will be much running and noise when Boo hears hubby's voice. Cats will fly, carpet will be shredded as they haul ass to the safest place they can find (under the boy's bed if the door is open) and they will stay hidden till things quiet down. Once Boo chills, then they'll all come slinking out to sniff daddy's bags and BB will start tattling (she always tells on me, she sometimes even emails him if I have been particularly mean to her) and Tux will scream at him for a good ten minutes and Tugger will flop over in hubby's path for belly rubs. Bella and Echo haven't been around for enough homecomings to have a specific part to play in the drama yet, they're still figuring it all out. The Original Three have been doing this for ten years though =) They have lots of 'sperience. It'll be at least two hours of noise and confusion.
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Sounds like a wonderful reunion about to take place. Tugger will be fine. Just tell him not to throw you any curves!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

I think he'll be so happy to have Daddy home that he'll ride comfy numbers for a day or two. The kitties should start figuring it all out today, I never got around to setting hubby's office back up, so that's one of today's chores. When they see me messing around with his stuff, I think they'll catch on. I think there are signals that they pick up on when he's coming home. Things I do every time or an energy I put off or something, because they always know.

Boomer hasn't caught on yet, but by tomorrow he will be up my butt confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat (imagine that as a giant dog instead of a cat and instead of confusion change the ? to "Daddy?" I will have bouncy puppy tomorrow. I'm kind of thinking tomorrow would be a great day for him to go play with Apollo and Scooter, his great dane buddies. A day of play would at least keep him out of my butt while I rush around finishing up last minute stuff. *makes note to call Apollo's mom later*

Tugger is supposed to be youngerson's cat, but as you all know, cats choose their own people. Tugger chose hubby. BB chose the boy and Tux chose me. Bella hasn't picked a person yet that I can tell, and Echo is the boy's kid (I'm just Echo's guardian till the beanbrat turns 18!) BB loves daddy lots n lots too, but he's not a boy. BB likes boys a lot, men not so much but still a lot. Tux barely tolerates hubby, they've not been friends since kittenhood when hubby gave Tux a bath. Tux held that grudge for 5 years, while he will now allow hubby to pet him, he doesn't go seeking hubby out for affection. Tugger though? He adores hubby. He's been keeping daddy's side of the bed warm for him for two years. Hubby used to be the giver of the gushy food (fed before work in the am) so he was Tugger's very favorite person in the world. I wonder if that will change now that I am the giver of the gushy food? :lol: Daddy will still be the giver of the 'nip though so I think Tug will still love him ;)

Off to the office to get it ready =)
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Try to trick them & tell them DD is coming home tomorrow--Moonie is clairvoyant & always knows when & what I'm up to, so she can be sure to drop!! So be as deceptive as you can!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Really though have a wonderful reunion tonite- Tugger will be fine!!--Great numbers today!
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Hey marvie
Sorry I haven't been by your condo in a couple of days either, been pretty stressed myself with work and Scrabble! Hope your reunion this weekend is wonderful!! Keeping my paws crossed that Scrabble has no major upsets with his AB. Tugger is doing awesome you should be so proud, I wanted to have our parties together but this stupid bacteria may slow things down a bit but we'll see...............
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

It's going to be an exciting couple of days at your place. I vote for sending the drooler off for a play date. Maybe he'll be sufficiently tired that it will be only a half an hour of chaos.
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Hope you have a wonderful weekend when DH returns and hope Tugger behaves himself with his numbers for you I am sure you are super busy getting everything ready cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

What a full house and sounds like a blast.
Have a wonderful homecoming tomorrow.
I vote for total chaos, which seems to be your normal, in a good kind of way. :-D
You have it all under control Marvie. Hats off to you!!!!

I can't wait to hear about all of the reactions, especially Tugger's.
Max is so different with me then his Daddy, guess cuz I'm the one doing the poking (and needles) and Daddy just gets to sit and give Max a lap to cuddle on.

Have a great day.
Tugger is looking sooooo good!
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Have a great day tomorrow!!! Love picture all the furries running around. I enjoy your writing.
Tugger has the perfect curve now. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger AMPS 82 +2 79

Tugger, This all looks so 'normal' and comfortable...what's the DEAL? ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger PMPS 80

Nice day of numbers =) No big surprises.

On a great note, I've noticed that Tugger's coat is sooooo soft and pettable (yes, spellcheck, it is SO a word!) now. The dandruff is almost gone, what is left is just stuck in the coat, his skin is great. He needs a bath but I just can't bring myself to torture him like that. I bought some foaming waterless stuff that I thought I'd try but wasn't sure how well it works. I think he really needs a good soaking and scrubbing and rinsing. I'm really thinking it'd be worth the money to have someone other than me do it. Even without a bath though, he's soft again =) He hasn't had fur this nice in a long time. It was rough and kind of greasy gross, no one wanted to pet him. Now we can't stop =) Love it! Can't wait for hubby to see him =) Tugger looked so bad the last time hubby saw him, oh he was pitiful. Now he's fat and soft and healthy =)

We're almost ready here. Most of the cleaning is done, space is made for him, now if I can get a good night's sleep tonight, we'll be golden =)
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger PMPS 80

Was thinking, so DH and you can have a good time tomorrow, you might want to skinny the 0.5u tomorrow AM. I feel a decrease coming. Not cause numbers are low, they are perfect, cause he's Tugger. Think I can include everybody here in saying we are really excited about this homecoming!
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger PMPS 80

Heh, yeah... I was going to ask you if that would be an option. He's throwing nice surfy numbers but I'm sure if I don't do something, the lil turd will pull a slide just because he knows something's up and distracting me ;) He's showing all the signs of an impending slide, he's been a hungry hippo today after that silliness yesterday. Should I do it in the AM only or the PM too? The PM cycle is the one I won't be watching him very closely. I'll be home, though busy, all day. I will be here to test tho.

Hubby comes in at 10:30pm EST (+2.5) and well... the rest of the night will NOT be spent poking the cat's ear :lol:
 
Re: 4/9 Tugger PMPS 80

I think I would do both AM and PM. Tugger is made of steel, he's a green machine.
You have everything you need to decide -- at this point, I'm just here to scream YIPPEE.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top