different this time? Re: 4/9 Rocky PMPS 268
Amy, Chris, and Nikki,
Yes, things *could* be different this time for Rocky but I won't hold my breath on it, LOL, but I'm just a sleep deprived pessimist right now :lol: I did give Rocky the reduced dose to 2.0u at 10:00am. \M/
I have to give a 3 minute presentation tonight to City Council on why they should reconsider, and choose to fund Kitty Karma Refuge. I can barely stand, :? , and I'm not quiet finished writing the my words yet! :? Very disappointed in myself. I know that KKR is not going to get this money, but it's a chance for me to reach a wider audience as the meeting will be televised live and there are so many people that do not know about T-N-R and the feral cat population in Elk Grove. It's ridiculous. We have nearly 200K residents and don't even have an animal shelter. We rely on the city of Sacramento, nearly 1/2 million people, to do the animal care for Elk Grove. BEYOND STUPID to me..
Chris, it wasn't too hard to keep Rocky above 40, but he did kind of want to stay in the low 50s and I was very quick, like every 15 minutes, to test him last night. So, it could have been that he wanted to 'surf' 40s, but I wasn't going to let him get there. I know a lot of people would have been all right with their cat in the 50s, but I fed Rocky 3x in the 50s before he went to 65.. In addition,
Rocky had more Karo syrup last night then he has had the ENTIRE time we have been at FDMB. :shock: I was hoping that the Karo would wear off sooner than the food and then we could get back to a more accurate, less food induced reading.
I guess Rocky could prove me wrong and show us some green numbers from the 2.0u dose this time. That would nice.. however, I don't think I'd like it much if it started happening today!! I'll be in-and-out of the house all day long so not able to test him as often as i have been these past few days.
But if he goes into the pinks in about one hour then I'm only going to test him every few hours.
Thank you everyone for your guidance. Now if the magic genie could make me feel more rested. Unfortunately coffee

only gives me a kick in the pants to speed things up when I am this tired. It does not help make things more clear to me, although I know it does for a lot of people. Instead, I just feel like a sped up drunk. :lol: I shouldn't be driving.
Oh, one more thing. I have never seen Rocky so active as he has been then for the past few days, in a good way. He is playing footsie under the space in the door with the other cats in the house. Before, I wasn't going to let that happen because of the ringworm. But before he didn't even want to move very much from his bed UNLESS it was time to eat. Rocky does love his grubs. haha_smiley I've not had any ringworm rash from Rocky for a long time now and I am picking him up and kissing him all of the time. He is also a lot more vocal- "Sprite" is the word that comes to my mind but he is a little older and large maybe for that word to suite him very well. :lol: