4/9 Mousie AMPS 246..........have a question

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Very Active Member
in case anyone sees us and might have an opinion for us??? :)

we had an interesting night last night as you can see from our SS and what I'm wondering is if anyone might think her dose needs to be skinnied up at all? to try to even out morning vs. night numbers some??
 
Without getting any spot checks during the day it is hard to tell. But it looks like (according to the nights) that you might have room to skinny up that 1.5. Will you be around thi weekend to get some daytime spot checks first?
 
IMHO, I'd leave the dose where it is. You're getting some good action on this dose. I'd be concerned that if you skinnied it up, the overall level would go back up. I also think if you can get some spot checks during the day over the weekend, you'll have a better sense of what Mousie's numbers are doing when you're not home. I wonder, too, whether your schedule may influence the AM vs. PM numbers.
 
oh yeah spot checks on the weekends are no problem as you can see. obviously i can't get them thru the week and yeah sienne i do think our schedule influences the numbers to some degree, one of the reasons i thought i'd ask what you guys thought before doing it because i seriously believe that Mousie's numbers are better when we are around vs. when we are out of the house, almost as if our absence causes her stress perhaps? i don't know, it's just odd that her numbers are better when we are home....mostly on the weekends. she was that way on pzi too.

so when i was pondering this in the middle of the night last night i couldn't help but think one minute that i'd see what this weekend brings yet the next minute i'm thinking weekend numbers in my opinion skews things to the good side because of her habit of being good on the weekends so skinnying up the dose could be a bad idea yet i don't want to cause rebound by shooting these low numbers in the evenings during the week.....oh lordy, now i'm babbling thru my fingers :lol:
 
What an evening you had! And I thought we had an interesting evening. You are doing great with Mousie and I hope you get those numbers smoothed out soon.
 
To me it looks like you have some super numbers! Why not just stick with the 1.5U flat out no s or f. You had good action on that dose and no scary drops. I don't think there is single explaination for the AM vs. PM variations (schdule changes, appitite, dawn effect, activity level....)
 
Your goal is blue and green, right? If so, I think I would hold the dose and see if the yellow will come down to blue. Of course if she goes much lower you'll want to reduce, and that could happen this weekend, but IMHO I would wait until she asks for the reduction. Once you get her into the range you want her in, then you can back off a little.

FWIW, rebound with Lantus is nothing to be afraid of, as long as you have a good idea of where the rebound is coming from. You don't want her in the 30's when you're not aware of it, but if you're fairly sure she's stopping in the 50's, then a little liver training is not a bad thing. The key is to test strategically so you can be pretty sure of what's going on when you can't test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top