4/9 Ivy Amps 232, +3 265, +6 195, +9 285, Pmps 270, +3 255 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday’s thread
Amps 232 Libre

Wild ride yesterday at Pmps and through the evening. She took a late cycle dip to Lo on that Libre just as we were getting ready to give her shot. That was a complexity I didn’t need.
I did give her an ear poke and she had just bumped up to 45 on the Libre, which gave me a 148 on the handheld device.
I did give her a slightly reduced dose last night and held it this morning of 2.5 fat units.
(She may have also been breaking a not so high bounce).

She stayed lower on the Libre until around +6 last night. Her snacks at +1 to +3 were HC lamb to keep her coasting until she stabilized.

As previously discussed, I am expecting her dose needs to drop since we increased her methimazole on Saturday. (That correlation seems to go hand-in-hand as I’ve learned over the past several months)

She seems to be bouncing today. I need to be out today at +6 (noon) for about 2 hours. Hope she’s stable :nailbiting:

Hope it’s a calm and boring day for all :cat:
 
Hi Staci,
I hope she surfs nicely today and stabilizes. Hopefully she doesn't go exploring Mars after those lows last night.
Sunny start ain't bad and hopefully it leads her down towards the beach.
Happy Wednesday :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Well done on managing that complexity, Staci :kiss:
YOu're become a master cat mama.
I hope she keeps stable like this today and that you can do your stuff with some peace of mind :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
I hope she surfs nicely today and stabilizes. Hopefully she doesn't go exploring Mars after those lows last night.
Sunny start ain't bad and hopefully it leads her down towards the beach.
Happy Wednesday :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
Hi Karolina, no Mars exploration, so that’s good. She gave me quite a good run last night, so she’s taking the day off today which allowed me to get out for a couple of hours today.
Hope all is well in your house today:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well done on managing that complexity, Staci :kiss:
YOu're become a master cat mama.
I hope she keeps stable like this today and that you can do your stuff with some peace of mind :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you Shelly. Whew, that was a little tricky last night at dinner and shot time. She probably wondered why she was getting a little bit of extra carbs mixed in with her dinner:eek:
I hope things are calmer today in your house and much less trippy :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Spend the night party with your best girl last night!
45 vs. 148 is quite the variance, isn't it???
I'm hoping she continues giving you a break today with her numbers. Safe surfs!
 
Spend the night party with your best girl last night!
45 vs. 148 is quite the variance, isn't it???
I'm hoping she continues giving you a break today with her numbers. Safe surfs!
Yes it is. I’m sure some of it is a lag between the meters. And who knows why else. I had fed her some 25% mixed into her 6% meal, so who knows if the carbs were just kicking in as I tested her :eek:
 
Yesterday’s thread
Amps 232 Libre

Wild ride yesterday at Pmps and through the evening. She took a late cycle dip to Lo on that Libre just as we were getting ready to give her shot. That was a complexity I didn’t need.
I did give her an ear poke and she had just bumped up to 45 on the Libre, which gave me a 148 on the handheld device.
I did give her a slightly reduced dose last night and held it this morning of 2.5 fat units.
(She may have also been breaking a not so high bounce).

She stayed lower on the Libre until around +6 last night. Her snacks at +1 to +3 were HC lamb to keep her coasting until she stabilized.

As previously discussed, I am expecting her dose needs to drop since we increased her methimazole on Saturday. (That correlation seems to go hand-in-hand as I’ve learned over the past several months)

She seems to be bouncing today. I need to be out today at +6 (noon) for about 2 hours. Hope she’s stable :nailbiting:

Hope it’s a calm and boring day for all :cat:
Those sensor errors are always stressful especially since they are at the most important times. Really been considering getting one of those bluecon transmitters to avoid those pesky sensor blackouts Hope everything goes well with adjusting for the other medication!
 
These sugar babies and their always throwing in those variables that make you have to reexamine the whole equation! :rolleyes:

I'm glad she's giving you a little bit of a break today (but not too high) and hopefully the transition with dose adjustment between both meds will go smoothly together with how carefully you're planning them out!

Love to you and Ivy!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top