4/9 Cinnamon AMPS 222

Bennie Valites

Member Since 2021
I was going to do a curve Sat. that will have to wait till Sun. I took Cinnamon to vet today and one tomorrow. She has Feline Diabetic Neuropathy. I read that her problem was because her bg level was to high. I will do curve Sun. will this give me her true bg level? What do i need to do to get the level lower? I hate to think i caused this. Thanks
 
I have looked at this this morning. Thanks If Feline Diabetic Neuropathy is from high bg levels what do i do to bring the numbers down? I have had high numbers since i started no one said any thing about the neuropathy. Also i will do a curve Sun. i have to take her a to second vet Sat. My numbers on my spreadsheet are hi will the curve help me treat her? How to i bring numbers down. Thanks
 
Here's your link from yesterday - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-8-cinnamon-amps-212.245914/ - I actually posted a link there of a diabetic cat who had diabetic neuropathy and how he improved.

My numbers on my spreadsheet are hi will the curve help me treat her?
If you are following SLGS, the curve will help you know to increase insulin, hold the dose, or decrease (on SLGS, you decrease if you see a BG reading <90 on a human meter).

Are you by chance able to get any other mid-cycle tests? If so and if you are feeding all wet food, you can also look at following TR; it's a bit more aggressive than SLGS - though safe - and allows one to increase every 6 cycles (versus waiting a week on SLGS). Read through the dosing methods here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Hang in there :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top