4/8 Ember AMPS 313

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Fingers crossed she doesn’t drop today since last night was so high. 🤞
I talked to Ember’s vet yesterday about testing for IAA and acro. He’s going to get back to me with pricing. He also said going to one shot a day might be beneficial for Ember since she’s been going low at night. But I told him I’d rather reduce the dose and keep doing two shots. I don’t know what to think now— I don’t like that idea.
4/7 Ember AMPS 336, PMPS 249
 
Lantus doesn't last 24 hours in the cat, you'd also deplete the depot going to 1 shot a day. She'd be sky high half the day. The only time I've seen one dose a day work was in a couple cats who were on a dose of 1 drop, and basically getting it "as needed" when numbers went high enough. Glad you didn't agree with the idea.

It looks like the larger depot is gone now and you can see what 4.5 units is doing on it's own.
 
Back
Top