Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Hi LL!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116805
Today:
AMPS = 126
+1 = 173
+2 = 143
+3.5 = 153
+5.5 = 98
+7 = 103
+11 = 193
PMPS = 267
+2 = 311
+5 = 246
+6 = 249
Eddie had a lovely cycle last night surfing into the greens (into the wee hours of the morning). @-) :mrgreen:
I got up to get a +11 (which was 15 minutes late), to help interpret his AMPS number, and he was at 52/53. :shock: :mrgreen: Was that one of those double dips or was that nadir? confused_cat
We had planned on shooting 15 minutes early to try to move back to our 5:00 AM shot time, but this mama bean was scared to shoot into a 91 at +11.75. I stalled until he was up to 126 about 45 mins. later, said a little prayer and shot! Eddie did puke part of first breakfast while I was BTB, but it seemed like a scarf and barf. He ate second breakfast and after-breakfast-snack just fine and kept it down.
It looks like Eddie's been surfing in the blues early in his cycle, and has now dipped his toes into the lagoon at +5.5. DH is home for part of this afternoon for as long as he needs to hang around and will keep an eye on Eddie's numbers to ensure that it doesn't look like he's going to drop or go too low until I get home this evening.
I love the concept of "shoot low to stay low" and I've seen how you LL'ers do it, but man, coming from ProZinc, shooting into that 126 this AM was scary! nailbite_smile That said, (knock on wood), it looks like it's doing exactly what it should do...keeping Eddie pretty flat! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116805
Today:
AMPS = 126
+1 = 173
+2 = 143
+3.5 = 153
+5.5 = 98
+7 = 103
+11 = 193
PMPS = 267
+2 = 311
+5 = 246
+6 = 249
Eddie had a lovely cycle last night surfing into the greens (into the wee hours of the morning). @-) :mrgreen:
I got up to get a +11 (which was 15 minutes late), to help interpret his AMPS number, and he was at 52/53. :shock: :mrgreen: Was that one of those double dips or was that nadir? confused_cat
We had planned on shooting 15 minutes early to try to move back to our 5:00 AM shot time, but this mama bean was scared to shoot into a 91 at +11.75. I stalled until he was up to 126 about 45 mins. later, said a little prayer and shot! Eddie did puke part of first breakfast while I was BTB, but it seemed like a scarf and barf. He ate second breakfast and after-breakfast-snack just fine and kept it down.
It looks like Eddie's been surfing in the blues early in his cycle, and has now dipped his toes into the lagoon at +5.5. DH is home for part of this afternoon for as long as he needs to hang around and will keep an eye on Eddie's numbers to ensure that it doesn't look like he's going to drop or go too low until I get home this evening.
I love the concept of "shoot low to stay low" and I've seen how you LL'ers do it, but man, coming from ProZinc, shooting into that 126 this AM was scary! nailbite_smile That said, (knock on wood), it looks like it's doing exactly what it should do...keeping Eddie pretty flat! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: