Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
4/7 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 166 (at vet)
AM+4: 110 (at vet)
AM+6: 93 (home)
AM+7: 95
AM+10: 172
AM+15: 287
Yesterday's Condo
There is obviously a serious lack of communication in this house. This is nothing new, but it frustrates the @#$^ out of me, anyway. I got up this morning to see a lovely blue number after the expected stinky pinky AMPS, only to discover that my DH completely blocked out the entire happenings of the past few days and shot the "old" dose of 2.5 instead of 2.0!!!! ARGH!! angry(2)_cat :roll: Now what? Do we pretend that didn't happen and shoot 2.0 tonight, or are we stuck at that dose until he earns another reduction? Nothing is ever easy around here! To be fair, DH has never been particularly observant, and since his stroke you really have to make sure he is paying attention when you tell him things. I should not just assume that, because I told him about the vet reducing the dose, he would translate that to mean he needed to shoot that dose. He did read the TRP when this all first started, three years ago, but doesn't remember a lot of that stuff and "doesn't have time" to read it again. I'll take the blame for not specifically telling him to shoot 2.0. The question is, what to do tonight?
Cinco is otherwise doing well. Appetite is stellar, as always. We are counting the hours, instead of the days until the collar comes off (23.5, in case you're wondering! :lol: ). The civvies are more or less behaving. Minka had a couple of nasty coughing spells this morning, so I turned the humidifier back on. I had it off last night because it was a really hot day and the bedroom was so stuffy. I do think it helps her, as much as it does Sasha.
I haven't had a chance to visit too many condos lately, but I will try to catch up this afternoon. I have to go change for a doctor appt., then go return the van we rented for the weekend. BBL.
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 166 (at vet)
AM+4: 110 (at vet)
AM+6: 93 (home)
AM+7: 95
AM+10: 172
AM+15: 287
Yesterday's Condo
There is obviously a serious lack of communication in this house. This is nothing new, but it frustrates the @#$^ out of me, anyway. I got up this morning to see a lovely blue number after the expected stinky pinky AMPS, only to discover that my DH completely blocked out the entire happenings of the past few days and shot the "old" dose of 2.5 instead of 2.0!!!! ARGH!! angry(2)_cat :roll: Now what? Do we pretend that didn't happen and shoot 2.0 tonight, or are we stuck at that dose until he earns another reduction? Nothing is ever easy around here! To be fair, DH has never been particularly observant, and since his stroke you really have to make sure he is paying attention when you tell him things. I should not just assume that, because I told him about the vet reducing the dose, he would translate that to mean he needed to shoot that dose. He did read the TRP when this all first started, three years ago, but doesn't remember a lot of that stuff and "doesn't have time" to read it again. I'll take the blame for not specifically telling him to shoot 2.0. The question is, what to do tonight?
Cinco is otherwise doing well. Appetite is stellar, as always. We are counting the hours, instead of the days until the collar comes off (23.5, in case you're wondering! :lol: ). The civvies are more or less behaving. Minka had a couple of nasty coughing spells this morning, so I turned the humidifier back on. I had it off last night because it was a really hot day and the bedroom was so stuffy. I do think it helps her, as much as it does Sasha.
I haven't had a chance to visit too many condos lately, but I will try to catch up this afternoon. I have to go change for a doctor appt., then go return the van we rented for the weekend. BBL.
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: