4/8 Cinco PMPS 123 +3 36 +3.5 44 +4 45 +5 61 +5.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/7 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 166 (at vet)
AM+4: 110 (at vet)
AM+6: 93 (home)
AM+7: 95
AM+10: 172
AM+15: 287

Yesterday's Condo

There is obviously a serious lack of communication in this house. This is nothing new, but it frustrates the @#$^ out of me, anyway. I got up this morning to see a lovely blue number after the expected stinky pinky AMPS, only to discover that my DH completely blocked out the entire happenings of the past few days and shot the "old" dose of 2.5 instead of 2.0!!!! ARGH!! angry(2)_cat :roll: Now what? Do we pretend that didn't happen and shoot 2.0 tonight, or are we stuck at that dose until he earns another reduction? Nothing is ever easy around here! To be fair, DH has never been particularly observant, and since his stroke you really have to make sure he is paying attention when you tell him things. I should not just assume that, because I told him about the vet reducing the dose, he would translate that to mean he needed to shoot that dose. He did read the TRP when this all first started, three years ago, but doesn't remember a lot of that stuff and "doesn't have time" to read it again. I'll take the blame for not specifically telling him to shoot 2.0. The question is, what to do tonight?

Cinco is otherwise doing well. Appetite is stellar, as always. We are counting the hours, instead of the days until the collar comes off (23.5, in case you're wondering! :lol: ). The civvies are more or less behaving. Minka had a couple of nasty coughing spells this morning, so I turned the humidifier back on. I had it off last night because it was a really hot day and the bedroom was so stuffy. I do think it helps her, as much as it does Sasha.

I haven't had a chance to visit too many condos lately, but I will try to catch up this afternoon. I have to go change for a doctor appt., then go return the van we rented for the weekend. BBL.

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 Dose Question

Hi Tricia,
I think you can simply ignore your DH's mistake and shoot the 2 Unit dose this evening. Since you skipped the shot last night you have to "start over" with counting in any event. I may have missed something, but why did you go all the way from 2.5 units several days ago to 2.0 units, rather than taking the standard reduction of .25?? All of your other dose adjustments have been in .25 of a unit.

Hope you got everything done that you wanted to today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

Hi Ella:

Thanks. I was hoping that would be the answer. Actually "we" didn't go from 2.5 to 2.0. Cinco earned his reduction with a 36 while he was at the vet's boarding this past weekend, and the vet ordered the 2.0. I guess they don't do .25 units there. :roll: Since he dropped to 40 the next night, I figured it wasn't such a bad dose, after all!
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

Nice :mrgreen: today, but with the extra juice this morning it isn't surprising. I hope Cinco surfs it there for you. I agree with Ella that you can "ignore" today's shot and go back to your regular dose. One of the things that I like about my new calipers is that I can dial in the dose, then lock it in place. No communication needed if DH is shooting. :-D

Less that 24 hours on the cone! WOOT!! Ugh on Minka's coughing - I hope the humidifier helps.
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

I'm glad the countdown is on to take off the yucky cone! Is everything looking good? I hope he feels so much better now:) He sure is showing off the greens! Ugh on the extra 0.5u dose, this is low enough, ok Cinco? Surf now? I guess you'll have to get up, sleep watch DH shoot and then go BTB;) Or you'll have to get a big whiteboard on the fridge and write the dose in big red letters!

I hope Minka is feeling better now, and the humidifier is helping...and that you get all your errands done fast so you can chillax:) Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

Woooohooooooo....gorgeous numbers and the final hours of the cone!!!

I'd be inclined to go back to the new "old" dose of 2.0, too.

Have a great rest-of-the-day, Tricia!
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

I'd go back to the 2.0 units too. I hope Cinco keeps surfing the rest of the day. I hope Minka's coughing is better. How great it is almost time to take the cone off.
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco AMPS 377 +3 165 +6 91 Dose Question

I agree with what everyone has said -- just treat it as an "oops."

It you see that the reduction isn't holding, though, I'd bring the dose back up to 2.25u.
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco PMPS 123 +3 36

Thanks, Wendy, Rachel, Amy, Carla and Sienne. We shot 2.0. Now we have a 36. :shock: :o Does this mean we shoot 1.75 in the am? I have no idea what the heck is going on here! :mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco PMPS 123 +3 36

Yikes! :shock: :o :mrgreen: That could be this morning's shot talking. However, the 30's are serious business. You could try a 1.75 and see how it goes.
 
Re: 4/8 Cinco PMPS 123 +3 36 +3.5 44 +4 45

He's usually a lot easier to bring up than this. I gave him some LC with a drop of karo in it. He ate every speck. Next up is MC with karo. It's gonna be a long half hour. :? :shock:
 
Someone is getting REALLY tired of having his ears poked! cat(2)_steam I applied some neosporin with pain killer, but he's still pretty grumpy. Fortunately, he's still happy to eat. He'll be less happy when he soon starts getting pokes with no food chaser! :lol: I wish he had waited till tomorrow night to do this - it's so hard to get to his ears with that &@#^ collar on, which means I fumble around and make him even less happy. :YMSIGH: Oh well, better this than stinky pinkies (of course, those make come tomorrow after this!).
 
I for one will never think of pj parties the same way again. It is great that you are seeing green numbers after a reduction!! But time for the BG to rise if you want the ear pokes to stop, Cinco>

Elise
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top