Ben&Squirrel
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-7-benny-pmps-160-shoot-or-no.261724/
Last night tiffmaxee gave me good advice on giving a token shot when Benny's PMPS was 160 after about a month of values in the black.
I know that none of the experts here needs validation by a vet, but tiffmaxee, my vet says that I did "exactly the right thing" by giving a token dose. She gave me the ranges of pre-shot BGs and what to do in each case and it was the same ranges and same advice as you all recommend here. I feel more confident in her now.
This morning Benny's AMPS was "hi" again. It's really disappointing, and I'm wondering how you balance their need for insulin with the need to not go into hypo. Do you get scared?
Was that 160 just a fluke (I did it twice and it was real) or is it a sign of improvement? Does this get better?
I know I have a lot of questions; thanks for your patience in letting me ask them!
Last night tiffmaxee gave me good advice on giving a token shot when Benny's PMPS was 160 after about a month of values in the black.
I know that none of the experts here needs validation by a vet, but tiffmaxee, my vet says that I did "exactly the right thing" by giving a token dose. She gave me the ranges of pre-shot BGs and what to do in each case and it was the same ranges and same advice as you all recommend here. I feel more confident in her now.
This morning Benny's AMPS was "hi" again. It's really disappointing, and I'm wondering how you balance their need for insulin with the need to not go into hypo. Do you get scared?
Was that 160 just a fluke (I did it twice and it was real) or is it a sign of improvement? Does this get better?
I know I have a lot of questions; thanks for your patience in letting me ask them!