4/7 Willows Pmps 260bg

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning

Well I was woke up to her dry heaving at +10.50 and decided to check her. Wow 69bg! That's a big drop from red to green zone. I gave her half a can of LC food and checked her to make sure she was not sliding.
This is the fist time after skipping her shot that she came down so fast, it normally takes a few days.

Taking her to see another vet today, need second opinion on her coughing. Again the vets instructions for the inhaler? None, just what was on the box from the pharmacy.

Previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-6-willows-amps-342bg.175946/
 
Good morning,

I am too new to offer an advice but I admire so much the great job you do for Willow! You are a wonderful bean for your kitty!:bighug:

Best of luck with the vet. I personally could never reach good level of understanding with the specie. :)

Sending you healing vines and wishing you a happy Friday!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry Willow was dry heaving, but I'm glad she woke you up so you caught that number. It's great to see her get back on track so quickly. I hope she surfs safely today. I hope things go well with the new vet.
 
Sorry Willow was dry heaving, but I'm glad she woke you up so you caught that number. It's great to see her get back on track so quickly. I hope she surfs safely today. I hope things go well with the new vet.
Hi
A little scarring seeing that low of a number this morning, I was expecting yellow or pink, not green by any means.
I'll post what the new vets has to say.
Have a great day
 
Good morning,

I am too new to offer an advice but I admire so much the great job you do for Willow! You are a wonderful bean for your kitty!:bighug:

Best of luck with the vet. I personally could never reach good level of understanding with the specie. :)

Sending you healing vines and wishing you a happy Friday!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi
Thank you,
It's been a wild ride with her. If you allow your kitty to open up to you they will. It takes time, when they do and you get the connection it's amazing
 
It's been a wild ride with her. If you allow your kitty to open up to you they will. It takes time, when they do and you get the connection it's amazing
I couldn't agree more. What also is amazing is Willow's story and the great love and care you have for her.
Blessings to you both
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good vetty vines looking forward to see what the second opinion.
Love the new vet, they are a cat only vet.
They confirmed she has a asthma , they are waiting on her test results from the other vet.
They said Willow is too fat and needs to go on a 180cal diet, this could affect her asthma.
And when we got home she hit 50bg! Most likely because she did not eat enough before I took her to the vet. Giving LC food now
 
Awesome recovery from the skipped shot and bounce! :D And it's great to see you could keep her steady with LC. Some cats (like Neko) will go lower instead of higher at the vet.

Great news on the new vet. I hope team Willow can get her asthma sorted out.
 
Awesome recovery from the skipped shot and bounce! :D And it's great to see you could keep her steady with LC. Some cats (like Neko) will go lower instead of higher at the vet.

Great news on the new vet. I hope team Willow can get her asthma sorted out.
Hi

Thanks
She did do a nose dive after the vet and I was able to keep her above 50bg wth just LC woo hoo !
Poor kitty has to go on a diet, no more three to four cans of food for her. She can only have two cans a day. 180 cal per day.
The vet we went to was only cats, really cool place, look more like a resort for kitties then a veterinarian office. They had a dozen cats free running around. An upstairs and down stairs with open beam ceilings.

Let's see how she acts tonight

@carfurby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top