4/7 Pumpkin AMPS 297

Jacques and Pumpkin

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-6-pumpkin-amps-373-2-331.276157/

Pumpkin’s continuing to have most of her appetite and to drink and urinate. Testing her while she’s on the bupe is a breeze.

I’m guessing the lower pre-shot is a bit of the influence of the bupe. I went with her normal dose but didn’t increase as planned and we’ll keep an extra close eye for the next couple days.

An extra bit of good news is that my wife mostly has testing down! She hasn’t flown solo yet and doesn’t nail it every time yet, but we’ll be able to more reliably get tests during the day until she needs to leave for another gig next month.
 
Good to hear Pumpkin is doing well. :-)

I’m guessing the lower pre-shot is a bit of the influence of the bupe. I went with her normal dose but didn’t increase as planned and we’ll keep an extra close eye for the next couple days.
Since you can monitor closely over the next 3-4 days, it would be good to take the increase. She is still well over the renal threshold.

An extra bit of good news is that my wife mostly has testing down! She hasn’t flown solo yet and doesn’t nail it every time yet, but we’ll be able to more reliably get tests during the day until she needs to leave for another gig next month.
This is great! Baby steps and all that!
 
Solid cycle of sunny yellows and back to back yellow PS, progress! :) Pumpkin still limping today?
 
Solid cycle of sunny yellows and back to back yellow PS, progress! :) Pumpkin still limping today?

She’s definitely limping, but she’s no longer growling in pain. Her appetite is fully recovered. She got her last hit of bupe 12 hours ago. Since she’s got a very healthy appetite and isn’t vocalizing, I think it’s probably better to pay off the bupe so that the pain reminds her not to walk on it for now.

Everything’s a bit of a blur for me though. I meant to give her an increase but I wrote down the old dose in the log and now I’m not sure whether or not I did the increase. Tomorrow morning for sure we’ll do it.

And after all this drama we have our best BG day yet. I would not have expected to be this far into the yellows in the middle of all this stress. I’ll take it though!
 
Back
Top