MrZ
Member Since 2013
Evening LL,
Healing vines to all that need them.
Zeke had been doing so well on the 0.25u, even his PS were starting to come down after we introduced a +9 snack (1tsp of 4%). Unfortunately, all of a sudden (due to the snack?) his numbers started to deteriorate and even this f0.25u has not been able to get him back on track. Unless I get a much better AMPS tomorrow, I'm seriously considering taking him up to the f0.25 (which was either a 0.3 or 0.4) he was on for over 3 weeks (the last good dose which was reduced on 3/28). It might be back to the drawing board from Mr. Zeke.
I still have not made up my mind though. I'm wondering if I should try a lower carb snack to see if that would help. He's getting good cycles, the problem is that he's starting off at a much higher PS# which is cutting into his "healing" time. In short, his cycles are just not as good as they had been before.
DH is thinking we should hold this dose another day or two. I just don't want Zeke to lose the progress he's already made. Right now I'm feeling like we're just (at best) spinning our wheels or (even worse) going backwards. :YMSIGH:
Here's a recap of the day before yesterday:
AMPS / 98; +1.25 / 96; +2.25 / 60; +3 / 48; +3.75 / 60;+6 / 80;+8.25 (Snack) / 89
PMPS / 138; +1.25 / 121; +2 / 73; +2.75 / 56; +3.75 / 60;+6 / 96;+8.5 (Snack) / 100
Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS / 186; +1.25 / 157; +2 / 111; +3 / 75; +3.75 / 66;+5.25 / 72;+8.25 (Snack) / 84
PMPS / 141; +1.25 / 115; +2 / 78; +2.75 / 52; +3.5 / 54; +4.5 / 63; +6 / 63; +8.5 (No Snack) / 72
Here's a recap of today:
AMPS / 154; +1.25 / 138; +2 / 105; +2.75 / 60; +3.75 / 62; +7.5 / 86
PMPS / 140; +1 / 157; +2 / 123
Zeke's condo from yesterday
Healing vines to all that need them.
Zeke had been doing so well on the 0.25u, even his PS were starting to come down after we introduced a +9 snack (1tsp of 4%). Unfortunately, all of a sudden (due to the snack?) his numbers started to deteriorate and even this f0.25u has not been able to get him back on track. Unless I get a much better AMPS tomorrow, I'm seriously considering taking him up to the f0.25 (which was either a 0.3 or 0.4) he was on for over 3 weeks (the last good dose which was reduced on 3/28). It might be back to the drawing board from Mr. Zeke.
I still have not made up my mind though. I'm wondering if I should try a lower carb snack to see if that would help. He's getting good cycles, the problem is that he's starting off at a much higher PS# which is cutting into his "healing" time. In short, his cycles are just not as good as they had been before.
DH is thinking we should hold this dose another day or two. I just don't want Zeke to lose the progress he's already made. Right now I'm feeling like we're just (at best) spinning our wheels or (even worse) going backwards. :YMSIGH:
Here's a recap of the day before yesterday:
AMPS / 98; +1.25 / 96; +2.25 / 60; +3 / 48; +3.75 / 60;+6 / 80;+8.25 (Snack) / 89
PMPS / 138; +1.25 / 121; +2 / 73; +2.75 / 56; +3.75 / 60;+6 / 96;+8.5 (Snack) / 100
Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS / 186; +1.25 / 157; +2 / 111; +3 / 75; +3.75 / 66;+5.25 / 72;+8.25 (Snack) / 84
PMPS / 141; +1.25 / 115; +2 / 78; +2.75 / 52; +3.5 / 54; +4.5 / 63; +6 / 63; +8.5 (No Snack) / 72
Here's a recap of today:
AMPS / 154; +1.25 / 138; +2 / 105; +2.75 / 60; +3.75 / 62; +7.5 / 86
PMPS / 140; +1 / 157; +2 / 123
Zeke's condo from yesterday