? 4/6 Oreo AMPS 279, PMPS 256

Oreo'smom

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-23-oreo-amps-309-3-175-pmps-275.299413/

I've been working overnight for the past few days. Had to give my husband a crash course in how to test Oreo the other night when his PMPS was lower than normal and I wasn't going to be able to be there. His blood sugar was 84 the other night when he tested him and it totally slipped my mind that I should reduce his dose the next morning. Should I reduce it now do you think or just stay with the 1.75 units for now?
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-23-oreo-amps-309-3-175-pmps-275.299413/

I've been working overnight for the past few days. Had to give my husband a crash course in how to test Oreo the other night when his PMPS was lower than normal and I wasn't going to be able to be there. His blood sugar was 84 the other night when he tested him and it totally slipped my mind that I should reduce his dose the next morning. Should I reduce it now do you think or just stay with the 1.75 units for now?

It hasn't hurt him, don't worry. 84 is safe for cats. SLGS says reduce for BG under 90, so that is the safest option. Good to see Oreo's numbers and dose coming down together. :):):)

Tagging more experienced members.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
 
Is there a reason why you are not following TR? You're pretty much testing frequently enough to follow it. Under TR, kitties don't reduce unless they fall below 50, so it you were following it, you'd keep rockin' on like you are now.
 
Is there a reason why you are not following TR? You're pretty much testing frequently enough to follow it. Under TR, kitties don't reduce unless they fall below 50, so it you were following it, you'd keep rockin' on like you are now.
I'm just not really comfortable with it, especially since there are days when I'm gone for work.
 
Since it’s been a couple of days sine the 84 and he’s bouncing I would stick with 1.75. With SLGS in the future reduce the dose if ever the bg is under 90.
Okay. I normally do. I just was pretty tired and didn't remember the next morning to reduce him.
 
Back
Top