carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Good morning! Hopefully a calmer start to the day then yesterday.
Speaking of...Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11125
Last Night:
PMPS (+11)-269 (pred cycle)
+3-356
+5.5-332
+11.5-240
*Not a lot of food, but a little babyfood @ shot time, some wet @ +5, and bit of kibble overnight*
Started her eating at +11.5 with karo spiked food. She has had a few tsp of it, but now retired to her throne. Arg! Im glad we got a bit of a head start on eating, tho. Especially with this amps and me being gone from +2-+10. I will not hesitate to throw in an appy stim as I walk out the door, if need be. Means higher numbers today/tonight...but safe (if it works).
Cheryl and Winnie confirmed my thoughts on whether or not she earned a decrease yesterday. The answer is "NO". So 1.75u it is, which she is already showing potential action after a reduced shot and bounce yesterday.
She seems a little more relaxed this a.m. Yesterday was REALLY hard on her, as well.
To answer some questions from last night:
Paige - Cerenia is a big guns anti vomiting medicine that can only be given 3 days in a row, then a break for 3 days. Its very expensive and proves to work much better in Latte when given via injection (probably absorption issues). It lasts 24hrs. I will probably need to consider giving her some today in pill form (vet wont give me injection for home, blah!)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11051&p=110215#p110215
Thanks for stopping by Cheryl! :mrgreen:
Now to get this little princess to eat more and find some clean clothes for work! Dont know which will be more of a challenge! :lol:
Will post a +2 before I head out.
Speaking of...Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11125
Last Night:
PMPS (+11)-269 (pred cycle)
+3-356
+5.5-332
+11.5-240
*Not a lot of food, but a little babyfood @ shot time, some wet @ +5, and bit of kibble overnight*
Started her eating at +11.5 with karo spiked food. She has had a few tsp of it, but now retired to her throne. Arg! Im glad we got a bit of a head start on eating, tho. Especially with this amps and me being gone from +2-+10. I will not hesitate to throw in an appy stim as I walk out the door, if need be. Means higher numbers today/tonight...but safe (if it works).
Cheryl and Winnie confirmed my thoughts on whether or not she earned a decrease yesterday. The answer is "NO". So 1.75u it is, which she is already showing potential action after a reduced shot and bounce yesterday.
She seems a little more relaxed this a.m. Yesterday was REALLY hard on her, as well.
To answer some questions from last night:
Paige - Cerenia is a big guns anti vomiting medicine that can only be given 3 days in a row, then a break for 3 days. Its very expensive and proves to work much better in Latte when given via injection (probably absorption issues). It lasts 24hrs. I will probably need to consider giving her some today in pill form (vet wont give me injection for home, blah!)
I pilled the pred last night because she was not too interested in the treat and didnt want to go through what we did the night before. Sometimes she has difficulty getting the treat in her mouth, or eats the treat around it (I wrap it in another treat) and spits the meds out. The first 100 gourmeds she did not have this problem. Second bottle is when it started. Her vet said that he used it on his cat, who did the same thing. Third bottle, just started, and similar things are going on. Wonder if they changed the ingredients. I may end up crushing the gourmed and putting it in a treat since she has no problem picking up/eating her regular treats. I just really dont want to pill...its too stressful and just as unreliable - she pockets and spits out later. Liquid compounds have proven even worse in the past (with pred, anyway)Cheryl and Winnie said:she got the pred in tonight right? she's bouncing. she's eating ?
She gets famotidine in the a.m. through IV port with sub q's. I know I could split it up, but then it would require either an added injection OR pilling. generally this has been working for us...for the time being. I either give the ondansetron at shot time as well, or an hour later. I hate to give numerous injections at one time, ya know? Get them all mixed upinto some wierd cocktail under her skin! :lol:Cheryl and Winnie said:does Latte get all her meds at same time? Latte gets some pepcid/famotidine or ondansetron right? can't remember which or if both. famotidine shot?
Nope, vomiting has been pretty good. Last time was 2-3 weeks ago? this time around it was my fault. She wouldnt eat all of the gourmed (pred), so I tried putting it in her mouth. Ive done it before. Not fun, but it works. maybe she was already nauseated. Either way, she threw up, including the 1/3 of gourmed. I think that just set her off to being more nauseated, plus less pred in her. She didnt really eat the entire cycle (12hrs), so in the a.m. when she dropped below 100 fast she started eating fast....triggering more vomiting. At that point she was in a cycle that needed to be stopped immediately. Thus the cerenia. Normally the first time she vomits I give cerenia. This time I figured it was triggered by ME, not necessarily some sort of flare. thought it would be a one time incident. guess I was wrong. You can read about it here:Cheryl and Winnie said:Q : has her vomiting gotten worse recently? or about the same? other symptoms same? trying to keep up.... and wondering....
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11051&p=110215#p110215
Thanks for stopping by Cheryl! :mrgreen:
Now to get this little princess to eat more and find some clean clothes for work! Dont know which will be more of a challenge! :lol:
Will post a +2 before I head out.