4/6 Gracie PMPS 349 +3 178 +4 135 +5 126 +6 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 312 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 234
+4: 203
+5.5: 262
+8.5: 273
PMPS: 257 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 155
+3: 108
+4: 104
+5: 131
+6: 162



Good morning Lantus Land!! Our thoughts and prayers are with Karrie and we send healing vines to all ill kitties in LL and their civvies.

Congratulations to Binks and Celi on going to the FALLS!!!! We hope Binks has a very long, healthy, happy life there.

Gracie is not happy in Gracieland this morning. We are having the pool deck redone and there are workers and noises galore. She got into her little hidey place/hammock under the chair this morning and I had to dig her out to test her. She didn't want to eat and so I was 15 mins late giving her the juice as I would not shoot until she ate all her first breffis. She likes it on the second shelf of the built-in in our closet so I took her there to eat but all she wanted to do was bury the dish with my bathing suits :lol: :lol: I took her down and she went to the LB and then seemed to settle down and cleaned her plate. I almost just called the job off but it is one of our projects that we want to get done before I retire.

I gave her an increase this morning to f1u as she just hasn't been getting there on the sk1u. However, :oops: :oops: in rereading Jill's post AFTER I shot, she said to take her up tonight if she didn't do anything and I missed that...for some reason, my mind last night read "tomorrow" if she doesn't do anything tonight when in reality it said "tomorrow night". So we will watch her very closely today. She ate breffis #2 with no hesitation and I did feed her 6% both meals.

Hope you all have a fabulous day. It's a day of mixed blessings.....we are all still so saddened about Maverick but so incredibly happy about Binks.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257

Good luck on the dosecrease. I wouldn't worry too much about one cycle early, I hope she responds well this time.

Nice on getting all that work done and then it will be over and things back to normal. Stick it out Gracie, you and Tobes will be the only noisemakers soon.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257

Hi guys .. poor gracie .. I always hate it when they are scared and nervous because of a different routine .. thankfully it won't last long and then they will be gone .. just hang tight gracie ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +3.5 80 +4 72

DH here - Green! Even with all the hoopla going on around here. Gracie has settled down a lot, as she usually does. I think she was just startled this morning. We told her the guys were coming, but she must have had her ipod turned too loud. Don't know if this is the new dose talking or the old dose finally decided to work a cycle too late, but we'll take it either way. Hopefully she will like this dose and we can start working her back down.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +3.5 80 +4 72

Looking good there Gracie. My boys know how she feels with workmen being around the house. Workers finally came today to repair our bathroom flood damage that happened on the 27th of Feb. I've had them shut up in my bedroom and just let them out for a while while the workers are at lunch. They're both pacing around like a couple of penned in tigers.

Hope the new dose works magic for you.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +3.5 80 +4 72

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat GREEN for Binksy's party! WOOT!!

Yep, just smile and go with it! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +3.5 80 +4 72 +5 75

I think Gracie likes this dose as some nice greens just in time for Binksy's party. Maggie usually cowers down whenever any maintenance men are working around the grounds. She thinks they won't see her! Good luck on this dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

DH here - Beautiful surf so far. She's excited about wearing her sparkly green dress to the Binks Bash.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

:lol: :lol: how sidesplitting were her cameos in the video???

lovely numbers little girl...
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Ann (Tess): you are right...one cycle probably won't make a difference and she had done not much of anything on eight cycles. Ready to give her a little bump to get her back like she was.

Ann (Maggie): our sensitive little girls!!!! And yes...a green dress for the party!

(((Barb))): I've been wondering how you are doing and am so happy to see you in our condo. I love Tori's picture. Hope you get all that bathroom damage repaired. Hope the boys don't mind being sequestered too much.

Nicole: Hope Baby is furbaby fabulous!!! Thanks for stopping in.

Celi: I KNOW!!!! She and Binks make quite the pair and she is so extremely honored to be in Binks' OTJ video!!! I'm glad you recognized her!!!

It's been a busy day here. Contractors early...and of course they always want to talk, managed to finally get my own breffis, had to take Teddi to the vetty for a blood draw for her thyroid (I think she's sneaking up on hyperT), trying to get my work Blackberry to work...yikes. And Miss Gracie is having a lovely surf...good girl!!! So now a few minutes to visit condos!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Hi Guys!! Better late than never here - I love caring for my DGS - but WOW: No time for condos when he's here - I've missed everything!!

I hope Gracie has settled down from all that was going on this morning - today was the first time Mannie has shown any displeasure over the baby's cries - made him a little uptight... oh well, over time it will improve. anyways - hope Gracie survived it all.

Good luck on the dosecrease. I too wouldn't worry about starting this AM rather than tonight. You monitor her well, so shouldn't be a concern. Looks like from today's numbers that she likes the dose. GO GRACIE! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a great evening!

Sous Chef Gracie - oh boy! I am so excited - BINKS is OTJ!! This will be some party! Uhhhhh..... you had better grab come extra rope... I am uhhhhhhhhh.... kinda floating a little high today..... hard to reach the grills from wayyyyyy upppppp here...... see you ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Hi Michelle: I think we could say Mannie's numbers today are from stress!!! You might need to buy him earplugs.

Mannie...I'm ready to go to the party in my new ruby slippers and green dress!!! It's TOO noisy around here for me!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

:lol: :lol: :lol: good idea on the ear plugs....

Gracie - I know - you got them dudes, and have this point size tiny human thing. We need to escape! Off to the kitchen! ~~ Mannie ~~ pssstttt: cool shoes!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Hope Gracie has settled down from her worker stress I know our cats were not happy here yesterday we had a new heating system installed and I was surprised at how well they all handled the constant banging which went thru the duct-work all day long I only had 2 that seemed really stressed was very happy to see them leave very nice green surf Gracie has going for the party :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Good luck with the dosecrease. Hope you get the numbers you are looking for. Go Gracie.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie AMPS 257 +2 185 +3 114 +4 72 +5 75 +6 73

Thanks Lisa and Barbara. I don't think this is her new dose kicking in yet; this seems much too much like her lighter dose and it usually seems to take her a few cycles to work it. But...you know our Gracie...full of surprises!!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile It's like we're starting over!!!

The good thing is Gracie can now wear a PINK dress to the party with her ruby slippers instead of a green dress so she won't look like a Christmas tree with red ornaments :lol: :lol: She can at least express her more feminine side :lol: :lol:

Test results from vetty on Gracie due back tomorrow. Her exam went well and the vet said her teeth and gums look fantastic so I know it isn't that. I'm actually hoping that it is nothing but loss of momentum from dropping her dose too fast. Tomorrow is another day out there in Scarlett O'Hara land!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349

ouch... perhaps she has decided that Mannie was lonely on the pink floor..... :roll:

well, hope she comes down soon. you could be right about too fast of reductions. i dunno - no expert here for sure... I can relate to the like starting over thought - been there too many times. she will get back on track.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on looking like a Christmas tree with red ornaments.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349

Me too, thinks pink dress goes better with ruby shoes. Looking like an ornament. Hehehehe.
The lady wants to be fashonable, even if the beans don't like the numbers :smile:
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349

I havent done my kitchen because of the cats--My house is falling down because of the cats-
They lived through a new room being added when they were 3 yrs old, with a deck & tons of noise--Now, They could never do it--I am hoping to paint a couple of rooms this spring, and I know they will be pissed!!
But sommetimes you just need a change--
Hope Gracie can be graceful about it!! :lol: :lol: :lol: --Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349 +3 178

Roni: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: and we thought we lived OUR lives around the cats! :lol: :lol:

Michelle: and down she goes!! I had to send a blue dress to the party for her to change into!

Barb: and what about blue with ruby slippers????

Just in time for me to go to bed :lol: :lol: :lol: Mike takes the night shift since I have to be up so early to do the shooting. It was raining and gloomy this afternoon after all the workmen left, cats were all sound asleep, so we snuck btb and took a nap for 1-1/2 hours. Shame on us but it was so nice and comfy in our room...windows open, listening to the rain, cuddled under the comforter, and drifting off to the land where Gracie no longer has FD. AAAhhhhh!!

Sleep tight...see you all tomorrow. And I REALLY hope Celi will keep up a daily condo just to amuse us.
 
Re: 4/6 Gracie PMPS 349 +3 178

i'm going to throw another *possibility* out there for your consideration...
it's very possible the reduction to 0.5u was not held long enough to clear the expected bounce before the dose was increased again. the time it takes to clear a bounce can change. same thing was done this morning. too much insulin can cause high numbers. the problem with that is then it takes even more insulin to get back to where you were. you know what i mean... having to go up before you can come back down. we've all fallen into that trap of chasing numbers rather than letting them come to us.
just a thought.

i'll tell ya, patience has never been one of my strengths...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top