4/5 mocha pmps 191 +3 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11048

WCR: is eating breakfast with twix. Wasn't in bed with me this morning but back to routine where peter is up before I am and releases her from her overnight prison. She did however come let me know it was time to test and feed.

Mocha has been at 2.0 for 7 cycles now. She HAS hit blue on it, but NOT green. How long do we hold her at this dose again? I forget how long you hold them if they show blue but not green. Thought for sure she would see green last night, but nope. Right back up to pink and stayed there through this morning.
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314, dose question

My reaction was the same as D's -- see how this morning and evening cycles play out and if numbers are still pretty consistent, look at going back to your last good dose.
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314, dose question

Shadow is starting his 5th day at the lowered dose...but was at AMPS=345. I am getting impatient myself.
I don't care for the way they look in pink much, do you? ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

ok, we'll hold the dose two more cycles. I never knew I could hate the color pink as much as I do anymore.
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

Morning yes pink is an ugly color isn't it??? Come on Mocha show your Mama some blue or even yellow today!!! Good luck with the cycle!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

Where do you put Mocha for the night? Does she freak out? If I ever tried to even shut my bedroom door there would be a frenzy in my house. Complete insanity would take over!!!
Sorry about the pink!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

mocha stays in our bedroom all night. Before DX, both cat's roamed the house freely. They even did after DX, but then twix started getting rodent ulcers in her mouth from the wet food, and mocha can't have the dry food so it came down to locking mocha up in our room. She doesn't really freak out about being in there because that is where she slept anyways. At first it bothered twix because she is OCD and the door never used to be closed, so she would sit and paw at it for hours on end. But eventually that slowed down and now both cat's seem to be fine with it. Except in the mornings, when the door opens and twix comes in the bedroom to investigate any party we may have had in there, while mocha runs out to check out any party twix may have had out there!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

PeterDevonMocha said:
Except in the mornings, when the door opens and twix comes in the bedroom to investigate any party we may have had in there, while mocha runs out to check out any party twix may have had out there!

Thanks for the laugh! Very funny. What happens if Mocha has to use the LB at night? Wait - you've got one in your bedroom? :lol:
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

Hi, Devon & Mocha!! Come on down Mocha... you are super cute & look good in anything, but we want you to feel good too ;-)
I love the story about Twix coming in to see about the party in the room & Mocha leaving to find the party LOL Boy that would be sooooooo hard... I would have caved by now & let them free roam!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: There Mocha.. I gave you green smiles.. give me some back!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

yup .. theres a LB right in our bathroom .. and she has her food in there, and running water from the bathroom sink .. twix has her litterbox out in the laundry room as well as her food and water ... geeze ... writing it out like this makes it seem like our girls are pretty spoiled!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha amps 314 +4 325

Mocha dear... there is nothing on sale on the 3rd floor... no need to stay up there for days! Com'on down!!
 
Re: 4/5 mocha pmps 191

pretty close to what she was last night at this time. She only went up (way up!) from that point on. I hope that is not the case tonight.
 
Re: 4/5 mocha pmps 191

Lets do remember.. she is getting there though....... Hallelujah......... she IS preching BLUES!!!
 
not much action tonight .. I hope she surfs in the blues all night and throws out a great number in the morning!
 
Sounds like you're running quite the bed & breakfast for your babies! I hope they appreciate what a good mama bean you are.

Glad Mocha's numbers are better tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top