Gracie's Yesterday
4/4 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 242
+5: 217
+9: 169
PMPS: 118
+2: 97
+3: 72
+4: 59
+5: 60
+7: 71
+8.5: 107
+10.5: 96
Happy Caturday!!! We continue to hold Betty close in thought. And we hope all ailing kitties and beans are on the mend. Safe travels to Sienne, Gabby, and Gizmo as they start their new adventure.
Someone is a little sassy for her pants today! She has been ALL over the house, in and out the catio window, in and out of the bathtub, in and out of the master shower, up and down on the counter top, tail in the air, sashaying as she goes and making sure I am behind her. And Tobey, of course.
She was a little purr machine last night whenever I got up to test. I always give her lots of back scratches as it is her favorite and that motor is deafening but I love it. She was doing her silly somersaults on the bed this morning. She will stand up and then put her head down to give me a boop and she just keeps on rolling over :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
It always amazes me when vets say that home testing will ruin the bond with your cat. She looks at us with such adoring eyes and a sweet expression, purring up a storm when she knows she is going to get a test. Frequently, she purrs right through it.
Yup we had a PJ Party but it looks like we finally got back to a dose that will put her into her springtime greens. We did have to take her up but she's still on much much less than she was this time last year so...progress. We're still trying to find a petsitter for our May trip. I spoke with one of the vet techs at our vet clinic and she did a lot of glucose curves (poking with lancets) at the last all feline clinic where she worked and she did insulin shots. Unfortunately, she has to work the two days we will be gone so we're trying to figure out if we can lower the dose, have someone come in to feed Tobey and Gracie, she will come by and test at noon (our vet clinic is 10 mins away) and stay the nights. We'll see. If it works, it does but we aren't taking any chances on Gracie's safety and wellbeing.
Just had to share this photo of Miss Adorable. ;-) I love her tiny, heart-shaped rose nose! Have a great day!!

Enough of these PJ Parties Mom! You aren't getting any younger!!!
4/4 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 242
+5: 217
+9: 169
PMPS: 118
+2: 97
+3: 72
+4: 59
+5: 60
+7: 71
+8.5: 107
+10.5: 96
Happy Caturday!!! We continue to hold Betty close in thought. And we hope all ailing kitties and beans are on the mend. Safe travels to Sienne, Gabby, and Gizmo as they start their new adventure.
Someone is a little sassy for her pants today! She has been ALL over the house, in and out the catio window, in and out of the bathtub, in and out of the master shower, up and down on the counter top, tail in the air, sashaying as she goes and making sure I am behind her. And Tobey, of course.
It always amazes me when vets say that home testing will ruin the bond with your cat. She looks at us with such adoring eyes and a sweet expression, purring up a storm when she knows she is going to get a test. Frequently, she purrs right through it.
Yup we had a PJ Party but it looks like we finally got back to a dose that will put her into her springtime greens. We did have to take her up but she's still on much much less than she was this time last year so...progress. We're still trying to find a petsitter for our May trip. I spoke with one of the vet techs at our vet clinic and she did a lot of glucose curves (poking with lancets) at the last all feline clinic where she worked and she did insulin shots. Unfortunately, she has to work the two days we will be gone so we're trying to figure out if we can lower the dose, have someone come in to feed Tobey and Gracie, she will come by and test at noon (our vet clinic is 10 mins away) and stay the nights. We'll see. If it works, it does but we aren't taking any chances on Gracie's safety and wellbeing.
Just had to share this photo of Miss Adorable. ;-) I love her tiny, heart-shaped rose nose! Have a great day!!

Enough of these PJ Parties Mom! You aren't getting any younger!!!