4/5 Gracie PMPS 159 +2 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/4 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 242
+5: 217
+9: 169
PMPS: 118
+2: 97
+3: 72
+4: 59
+5: 60
+7: 71
+8.5: 107
+10.5: 96


Happy Caturday!!! We continue to hold Betty close in thought. And we hope all ailing kitties and beans are on the mend. Safe travels to Sienne, Gabby, and Gizmo as they start their new adventure.

Someone is a little sassy for her pants today! She has been ALL over the house, in and out the catio window, in and out of the bathtub, in and out of the master shower, up and down on the counter top, tail in the air, sashaying as she goes and making sure I am behind her. And Tobey, of course. :-D :-D She was a little purr machine last night whenever I got up to test. I always give her lots of back scratches as it is her favorite and that motor is deafening but I love it. She was doing her silly somersaults on the bed this morning. She will stand up and then put her head down to give me a boop and she just keeps on rolling over :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It always amazes me when vets say that home testing will ruin the bond with your cat. She looks at us with such adoring eyes and a sweet expression, purring up a storm when she knows she is going to get a test. Frequently, she purrs right through it.

Yup we had a PJ Party but it looks like we finally got back to a dose that will put her into her springtime greens. We did have to take her up but she's still on much much less than she was this time last year so...progress. We're still trying to find a petsitter for our May trip. I spoke with one of the vet techs at our vet clinic and she did a lot of glucose curves (poking with lancets) at the last all feline clinic where she worked and she did insulin shots. Unfortunately, she has to work the two days we will be gone so we're trying to figure out if we can lower the dose, have someone come in to feed Tobey and Gracie, she will come by and test at noon (our vet clinic is 10 mins away) and stay the nights. We'll see. If it works, it does but we aren't taking any chances on Gracie's safety and wellbeing.

Just had to share this photo of Miss Adorable. ;-) I love her tiny, heart-shaped rose nose! Have a great day!!


Enough of these PJ Parties Mom! You aren't getting any younger!!!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71

Ah that Gracie is so cute... She is so playful. When I was looking for a new vet, one vet told me. I have to be honest ..your cat will hate you. (referring to home testing).

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71

Gracie, you look so sweet in that photo!

I hope you can find a cat sitter, Marje. Fingers and paws crossed.

Have a fine evening, Taxes finished yet?

Hugs and scri.tches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71

She's so cute in that picture. Very nice numbers today. :mrgreen: I can't believe a vet would say that about home testing. It's sad there are so many uninformed vets out there.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71 +6.5 137

Looks like the WBL is having a wee not so bonnie bounce. And I hope it's a wee bounce.

Taxes are DONE!!! Shipped them out electronically to the US Govt and State of AZ last Sunday.

Catherine and Carla: it is hard to believe that vets say that but we hear it over and over. I just don't get it. The sad thing is I even know vets that shoot blind on their own cats. crazy.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71 +6.5 137

I love that little face! What a sweetie, it just begs for kisses. I'm glad Gracie is feeling so fine and giving such nice BGs :-D . Hopefully this mini bounce will clear. Woo hoo on the taxes being done! dancing_cat

I hope that you can get all the details worked out so you can get away. Such good beans deserve a holiday of relaxing for a few :razz: . I hope you're all having a great Caturday!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71 +6.5 137 +9.5 94

Thanks, Rachel! I gotta get a snooze in here quickly. Looks like LBG may have another PJ Party planned.

I think Neko and she plot to switch off on their nighttime low cycles so either Wendy or I are dragging :lol:
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 70 +3 71 +6.5 137 +9.5 94

Awww, she looks so cute in that picture..... She looks like she was tuckered out from all of that sashaying she did this morning.

I hope you can get something worked out for your trip in May. I know you were (are) really looking forward to that trip.

Come on, Gracie, surf safely. The beans have to get a little rest at some point.....

Have a great night, Marje!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 159

Thanks, Shelly. She just comes by "absolutely adorable" naturally!

Hmmm...this is either the start of a bounce or I was a bad mama bean because I gave in and fed her a bit at +9.5. but she looked so pitifully hungry!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 159

Soul Sista's starting out almost the same tonight, but we are on our way down. Hmm - to PJ party or not to PJ party. ;-) Hope you got a good mid afternoon nap.

Adorable picture of the Principessa - no wonder you can't resist the +9.5 snack. I have the same problem here. :lol: :lol: :oops:

I once debated changing Neko over to Theo's vet because I was told she had experience with a diabetic cat. Then she admitted that he'd passed because he probably hypoed. :? Neko's vet learned to ear test from the same locum I did and around the same time. Back in the early days, the one time Neko was in for a "curve" at the office, apparently she was being difficult about getting blood tests (not from the ear). Yup, ear testing is best.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 159

Yikes! A vet whose cat hypoed :shock: and yikes they were trying to get blood from poor Neko from someplace other than her ears!

I tried to lay down but never could really conk out. Sometimes there's that whole "so tired I can't sleep" thing going on. :roll:
 
Such an adorable pic of LBG! What a sweet lil baby girl. Buster purrrrrrs through most of his tests too. I have to admit I had no idea cats would put up with all of this. I have learned a lot about them and I am forever thankful for peeps like you and others on this board who have taught me so much about cats in general. They are truly amazing lil furballs. Sounds like Gracie has a little "spring" in her step lately. I know we complain about the cold, but it will be too hot soon enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top