? 4/5/19 Roxy's BG question

Cathleen Graham

Member Since 2019
Hi I have been battling with Roxy's bg since November 2018. I am seeing that her numbers were better on a lower dose of Lantus. I am testing as much as possible. Can I please get a set of experienced eyes on her chart? Thank you so much.
 
To my eyes, it looks like the nadirs were in the 100 on 1.0 - 1.25u. I suspect the issue is that you've been holding the doses for too long. If the dose isn't bringing your kitty into normal range numbers, then it's time to increase the dose. Please take a look at both the Tight Regulation Protocol and Start Low Go Slow methods for dosing and decide which makes the most sense for you to follow, The methods will give you a guideline for when to increase or decrease your dose.
 
Back
Top