Hala
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-20-simsim-amps-14-1-5-21-6.276678/
In am following SLGS. Every time I reduce the dose due to lower preshot numbers his BG spikes the following few days which I understand is normal as the depot is readjusting. Based on the data I collected would it be safe to keep the insuline dose as is (2.25) if his numbers score between 150 and 200 instead of giving a token dose, and maybe give a token dose or reducing it if he falls below 150 but above 100?
His nadir is still above 90 so he didn’t earn any reduction.
In am following SLGS. Every time I reduce the dose due to lower preshot numbers his BG spikes the following few days which I understand is normal as the depot is readjusting. Based on the data I collected would it be safe to keep the insuline dose as is (2.25) if his numbers score between 150 and 200 instead of giving a token dose, and maybe give a token dose or reducing it if he falls below 150 but above 100?
His nadir is still above 90 so he didn’t earn any reduction.
