Elaine and Ember
Member Since 2025
We had quite a night last night. Ember dropped quickly right after her PM dose, so I was freaking out since she was in the 60s and I knew that her PM shot hadn’t even kicked in yet. The Libre low glucose alarm kept going off, and then the sensor went into error mode and still hasn’t decided if it’s going to work or not… I probably over-carbed her a bit, but I hadn’t seen her go low that early in her cycle before. I reduced the dose again this morning (here we go again with the back-to-back reductions I’m never sure about) but I may have done at least a partial fur shot: I smelled insulin afterward.
She’s not eating very well lately (luckily she’ll still eat her Dr Elsey’s and Weruva dried chicken but she’s not finishing her wet food) and she got super feisty with me last night when I tried to change her shirt (since the one she was wearing was stretching out and not fully covering her Libre.) Hopefully I’ll have time for a nap after work and everything will seem less overwhelming.
Hopefully everyone is having a calm day.
4/29 Ember AMPS 331, +2 400L
Hopefully everyone is having a calm day.
4/29 Ember AMPS 331, +2 400L