? 4/30 Benny AMPS 174 shot too much?

With SLGS you can shoot (the full dose) any number over 90 - provided you can monitor. Shooting low is scary at first but as you get use to shooting low, you will realize that it can lead to pretty flat cycles.

Feed a little LC at +1 and +2 and get a +2?
 
OK, thank you so much for responding, Bhooma. Looking at his spreadsheet (what did I do before the spreadsheet?) I realize that I have shot 1u with this BG before, and he has done well. I've cleared my schedule for today I can monitor him. Hypoglycemia is my worst fear and I tend to shoot less because of it, which is not good either.

Also, thanks again for the spreadsheet, you made it for me and it matters so much.
 
I realize that I have shot 1u with this BG before, and he has done well.
I was going to point that out, but at that time there was no dosing protocol being followed :-)

Hypoglycemia is my worst fear and I tend to shoot less
As long as you are testing and have enough supplies (test strips, high carb food and honey), you have the means to keep him safe.
 
All I had. Store shelves have been bare here. As an example, just 9 cans of Friskies, total, in PetSmart, out of a huge section. Have a bit of LC on its way now.
 
Back
Top