4/30/22 CALI PMPS 107, +2.75 109, +6.25 61

@bhooma,@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
???Where are my tests best spent today after yesterday’s marathon greens? Should I start with +2.5 since that was indicated as perhaps her onset previously? Any educated guesses where we might find ourselves today test BG Wise? Is the yellow this AMPS a bounce? From? Each day begs so many more questions? I still don’t begin to even know what I don’t know yet. Thanks
 
Don't worry about analysing every cycle. It's not always possible to explain why she is a certain number on a certain day. It looks like she is bouncing but whether she will clear it in one cycle or several is anybody's guess. I think a +3 would be good. Give her also a break from tests. A snack at +2 since her onset seems to be between +2 and +3.

if she if flattish or higher at +3, it's likely this cycle will be a bounce cycle and you can test less and take a nap :-)
 
@ AM+2.5 [166]. IN THE BLUE already again. Possibly a repeat of yesterday? Fed 1Tbsp LC I had held back at AMPS [She usually gets 3Tbsp breakfast at AMPS/shot time]. But I see scales at 15.2 lbs this AM and last PM.
? Next test recommendations?
 
Don't worry about analysing every cycle. It's not always possible to explain why she is a certain number on a certain day. It looks like she is bouncing but whether she will clear it in one cycle or several is anybody's guess. I think a +3 would be good. Give her also a break from tests. A snack at +2 since her onset seems to be between +2 and +3.

if she if flattish or higher at +3, it's likely this cycle will be a bounce cycle and you can test less and take a nap :)

I think we were cross texting again. [also sometimes depends when I can snag DH and Cali for a test. He was cooking breakfast, pancakes and bacon, so we grabbed a +2.5 test. Cali jumped on her testing counter thinking for sure some bacon & pancakes and milk were meant for her, NOT! this protocol and application is sure painting a picture for me clearly why this little fur tub got diabetes!

+2.5 already going down from AMPS , so?
 
@+ 5 [76] fed 1tsp LC

I’ve snack @ +6 and test again +7
Almost looks like a repeat of yesterday, 4/29.
Fairly steep decline from +2.5 to +5 have not intervened yet with MC
If +7 still dropping, should I intervene with 1/2 tsp MC 13%?
 
@+7 [67] left ear, fed 1/2 Tbsp LC &2 pinches 13% MC [pinch is about size of little finger]
will give snack @ +8 and test again +9, feed as appropriate

?? if she is still dropping @+10 and +11, is food a higher priority at that time than the 2 hour fasting?
 
I would definitely get a +10, possible give some higher carb food then, if she needs it. If she still needs it at +11, can you delay your shot schedule by 1 hour? Do you have a good idea how much of a numbers boost she gets from carbs? You can feed after +10 if you know how much of a numbers bump she gets from food and can take that into consideration when deciding if PMPS is safe to shoot.
 
I would definitely get a +10, possible give some higher carb food then, if she needs it. If she still needs it at +11, can you delay your shot schedule by 1 hour? Do you have a good idea how much of a numbers boost she gets from carbs? You can feed after +10 if you know how much of a numbers bump she gets from food and can take that into consideration when deciding if PMPS is safe to shoot.

food bump can range from 0 to 12 points in an upward cycle, but best guess is 8-9 points in an hour.
 
@+9 [89] fed 1tsp LC
AM Cycle dropped from AMPS thru +7, starting to rise @ +9 [hard to believe only 5 tests today, seems like many many more]
Pretty confident she will continue to rise through +10 & +11 to PMPS [sometimes rapidly even though that is protocol designated fasting time]
 
@+9 [89] fed 1tsp LC
AM Cycle dropped from AMPS thru +7, starting to rise @ +9 [hard to believe only 5 tests today, seems like many many more]
Pretty confident she will continue to rise through +10 & +11 to PMPS [sometimes rapidly even though that is protocol designated fasting time]
 
Back
Top