4/3 Ravan amps 257 / +3 202 /+6 250/+9.5 446/pm shot 517

Status
Not open for further replies.
@ Sharon14, bg 446 at 6:30pm
I thought He'd stay in the yellow . Been in the 200's since yesterday evening? Do you think it's from eating small amounts of FFeast all day?

3 more days till it's a week since I increased his dose.
 
Well, he was on his way back up @+6, but that’s a big jump. How often do you feed him? Try not to give much, if any after his nadir. What time are you shooting now?
 
Sharon14,
He wants to eat after every ear poke, about a tbls ,but several times a day.
He looks thin . Lost at least a pound when he barely ate for a few weeks. I was syringe feeding but not much He'd gag & fight it when I did.

Now that he's eating i want to encourage it so he puts back some weight. ( he also gets 100cc of Ringers at 6pm every day for 10 days) then I'll stop)

I shoot at 9pm He doesn't get food before only after.

I'm thinking I'll stick with the 1+ lantus for 3 more days (1 week)
Then increase it to 1.25?

Does that sound OK?
 
@ Sharon14

Ravan's bg 517 I didn't expect that! Any idea why it's going up so high?

I'm depressed!
 
Last edited:
Don’t be depressed, he will come back down. Are you sure the AM shot was good? And you only fed the Classic Pate Fancy feasts? My cat will sometimes go high before he comes down to low blues and greens. Maybe Ravan has a similar plan.
 
Sharon 14, Thanks for the encouragement. I'll be testing a bit tonight just in case!

Yes, I'm sure the shots are good. I use a bright light & instead of pinching the skin I part his fur & shoot in at an angle. When I tried the pinch way,That's when i did a fur shot! I'll stick with my original way.

I tried giving Ravan some raw chicken .He wouldn't even take a tiny piece. I don't see how i'll ever get him back to Raw?

Do you know anything about that raw meat supplement Fur Life? I think I might order a sample.
 
Last edited:
No, I’ve never fed raw. Was he eating the chicken when he started feeling bad? If so I wonder if he associates the chicken with his not feeling good. It may just take awhile to forget and start back to eating it. Have you tried other meats?
 
I used the FoodFurLife supplement. It's pretty easy to make your own cat food. I mixed it with chicken, buffalo and elk.

If you at all wonder about a fur shot, sniff the shot area. The smell is strong and distinctive.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top