Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-28-susie-198-amps.246709/
Do I have the support of this forum to increase to 3 units. Susie is currently on 2.75 and her nadirs, which have been all over the board and at different times of the day, have been:
88, 165, 181,193,199 and 207
I think this calls for an increase but need to know what others think.
@Wendy&Neko or @Marje and Gracie or any others with an opinion. Thanks, folks!
Susie has been unexpectedly low and flat this afternoon. I do not want to reduce her dose but do not want to be up all night checking her blood. Should I feed some medium carb food at PMPS? Of course, this will all depend on her next two test. I am SLGS with reductions at 70. I think she is making progress which is why I don't want to reduce her dose but need some advice with the food tonight so that I don't have to test every hour on the hour.
Do I have the support of this forum to increase to 3 units. Susie is currently on 2.75 and her nadirs, which have been all over the board and at different times of the day, have been:
88, 165, 181,193,199 and 207
I think this calls for an increase but need to know what others think.
@Wendy&Neko or @Marje and Gracie or any others with an opinion. Thanks, folks!
Susie has been unexpectedly low and flat this afternoon. I do not want to reduce her dose but do not want to be up all night checking her blood. Should I feed some medium carb food at PMPS? Of course, this will all depend on her next two test. I am SLGS with reductions at 70. I think she is making progress which is why I don't want to reduce her dose but need some advice with the food tonight so that I don't have to test every hour on the hour.
Last edited:

