Jan Radar (GA)
Member Since 2015
My last post on Monday night 4/24
Radar decided to surprise me this week. Monday night we got a lower than usual pmps of 167. Because he wasn't eating reliably I focused on getting him to eat and then gave the shot a little late. He didn't go diving that evening which was really good. He did return to eating his RadCat this week and overall his eating has improved a bit each day which is a great relief for the humans.
On Wednesday night his +2 reading was much lower than the preshot test so I stayed up and tested him at +4 and that's when the pajama party began... He was 59 then 57 and then 48. It was a little tricky to get him to come up partly because he didn't want to eat... he did finally lick honey off my finger and I was able to get a few bites of chicken into him and he finally started rising so I could go to sleep.
I'll be curious to see what he decides to do tonight... will we sleep or have another pj party??
Radar decided to surprise me this week. Monday night we got a lower than usual pmps of 167. Because he wasn't eating reliably I focused on getting him to eat and then gave the shot a little late. He didn't go diving that evening which was really good. He did return to eating his RadCat this week and overall his eating has improved a bit each day which is a great relief for the humans.
On Wednesday night his +2 reading was much lower than the preshot test so I stayed up and tested him at +4 and that's when the pajama party began... He was 59 then 57 and then 48. It was a little tricky to get him to come up partly because he didn't want to eat... he did finally lick honey off my finger and I was able to get a few bites of chicken into him and he finally started rising so I could go to sleep.
I'll be curious to see what he decides to do tonight... will we sleep or have another pj party??

