4/29 Radar - a surprise pj party this week and now we swim

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan Radar (GA)

Member Since 2015
My last post on Monday night 4/24

Radar decided to surprise me this week. Monday night we got a lower than usual pmps of 167. Because he wasn't eating reliably I focused on getting him to eat and then gave the shot a little late. He didn't go diving that evening which was really good. He did return to eating his RadCat this week and overall his eating has improved a bit each day which is a great relief for the humans.

On Wednesday night his +2 reading was much lower than the preshot test so I stayed up and tested him at +4 and that's when the pajama party began... He was 59 then 57 and then 48. It was a little tricky to get him to come up partly because he didn't want to eat... he did finally lick honey off my finger and I was able to get a few bites of chicken into him and he finally started rising so I could go to sleep.

I'll be curious to see what he decides to do tonight... will we sleep or have another pj party??
 
Hi Jan!
Dre likes to play the same game as Radar!!:confused:

Good to see you:)
It's good to be back here where everyone understands my obsessions. :rolleyes: So I need to ask you about the Glucoensure.... Do you pill him or is there a food that you put it on that he'll eat?? Radar is complaining to me about the taste :( and so I haven't been able to get much into him. :arghh:
 
Hello Jan good to see you & Radar. I'm not familiar with the Glucoensure.
Keep on swimming Radar safely...
 
It's good to be back here where everyone understands my obsessions. :rolleyes: So I need to ask you about the Glucoensure.... Do you pill him or is there a food that you put it on that he'll eat?? Radar is complaining to me about the taste :( and so I haven't been able to get much into him. :arghh:
Dre gets a whole capsule of the pancreas boost and the gluco ensure as well as the GI support 2x a day (he is almost 20 pounds)
He is very good about pilling... I dip it in vaseline and it slides right down.
I usually put a dab on my wrist and have the 3 pills ready and a quick dip and down they go:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top