4/29 Evey AMPS 113 +10 104 +11 142

Evey

Member Since 2024
4/28 Evey AMPS 124 +11 121 PMPS 121 +1 113 +2 70 +3 56 +4 54 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Evey's BG dropped pretty low last night after I fell asleep. I tried to stay up but I was too tired. I've been working for 8 days in a row because of May Labor's day is coming soon. Based on the curve, her BG dropped under 2.8 in the middle of the night. I'm not really sure what her exact BG number at the lowest point. My guess it would be around 2.5 (45) because I've never seen this low before. I reduced her dose to 0.5U this morning and her BG stays around 108(6) during the day. I hope I did the right thing.

20240429.png
 

Attachments

  • 20240429.png
    20240429.png
    76 KB · Views: 73
Last edited:
Without another test later in the night it's hard to know what she actually did. Too bad you didn't have your alarm set. I know it's tough to make decisions when you aren't sure on your information and when you're tired. You decided to be cautious (which is fine) and we'll see what happens. If the dose sticks, great. If she needs to increase after a few cycles, then increase. It's all trial and error. ;) Good luck with the decrease!
 
Without another test later in the night it's hard to know what she actually did. Too bad you didn't have your alarm set. I know it's tough to make decisions when you aren't sure on your information and when you're tired. You decided to be cautious (which is fine) and we'll see what happens. If the dose sticks, great. If she needs to increase after a few cycles, then increase. It's all trial and error. ;) Good luck with the decrease!
Oh, and you forgot to put Evey's name in the thread title. ;)
 
Without another test later in the night it's hard to know what she actually did. Too bad you didn't have your alarm set. I know it's tough to make decisions when you aren't sure on your information and when you're tired. You decided to be cautious (which is fine) and we'll see what happens. If the dose sticks, great. If she needs to increase after a few cycles, then increase. It's all trial and error. ;) Good luck with the decrease!

I am using Libre 1 which does not have the alarm function. It would be really nice to have an alarm to warn me.

Oh, and you forgot to put Evey's name in the thread title.
Ha, I was looking at the title before I posted it and wondering why it didn't look right. the furball's name! Thank you~
 
Back
Top