4/29 Evey AMPS 113 +10 104 +11 142

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Evey, Apr 29, 2024.

  1. Evey

    Evey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2024
    4/28 Evey AMPS 124 +11 121 PMPS 121 +1 113 +2 70 +3 56 +4 54 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

    Evey's BG dropped pretty low last night after I fell asleep. I tried to stay up but I was too tired. I've been working for 8 days in a row because of May Labor's day is coming soon. Based on the curve, her BG dropped under 2.8 in the middle of the night. I'm not really sure what her exact BG number at the lowest point. My guess it would be around 2.5 (45) because I've never seen this low before. I reduced her dose to 0.5U this morning and her BG stays around 108(6) during the day. I hope I did the right thing.

    20240429.png
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2024
  2. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Without another test later in the night it's hard to know what she actually did. Too bad you didn't have your alarm set. I know it's tough to make decisions when you aren't sure on your information and when you're tired. You decided to be cautious (which is fine) and we'll see what happens. If the dose sticks, great. If she needs to increase after a few cycles, then increase. It's all trial and error. ;) Good luck with the decrease!
     
  3. Heather82372

    Heather82372 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh, and you forgot to put Evey's name in the thread title. ;)
     
  4. Evey

    Evey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2024
    I am using Libre 1 which does not have the alarm function. It would be really nice to have an alarm to warn me.

    Ha, I was looking at the title before I posted it and wondering why it didn't look right. the furball's name! Thank you~
     

Share This Page