Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-28-binie-amps-428-3-337-6-363.289359/
Good afternoon,
after a night in pink and red we saw some yellow again today. But this is not, where I want her to stay.
She is still super tired from the surgery and sleeping most of the time. I called the vet and they said it is normal for her age after a surgery like that. As long as she eats well (she does) and uses her toilet (she does) I shouldn't worry. They said also the cone might make her more immobil. I hope they are right.
After the shot tomorrow morning with 2,5 IU the week with this dose is complete. But there was the furshot on wednesday and the reduced dose on thursday because of the surgery. Does this mean, I have to wait longer for an increase? Besides I am a bit scared to go back to 2,75 IU, which seemed to be too much before. And when she is healing more, she needs less insulin?
So would it be wise to wait a bit longer with 2,5 IU or should I go up to 2,75 IU tomorrow evening? Or should I even find a dosing between 2,5 IU und 2,75 IU?
Thank you so much for your advice!
Good afternoon,
after a night in pink and red we saw some yellow again today. But this is not, where I want her to stay.
She is still super tired from the surgery and sleeping most of the time. I called the vet and they said it is normal for her age after a surgery like that. As long as she eats well (she does) and uses her toilet (she does) I shouldn't worry. They said also the cone might make her more immobil. I hope they are right.
After the shot tomorrow morning with 2,5 IU the week with this dose is complete. But there was the furshot on wednesday and the reduced dose on thursday because of the surgery. Does this mean, I have to wait longer for an increase? Besides I am a bit scared to go back to 2,75 IU, which seemed to be too much before. And when she is healing more, she needs less insulin?
So would it be wise to wait a bit longer with 2,5 IU or should I go up to 2,75 IU tomorrow evening? Or should I even find a dosing between 2,5 IU und 2,75 IU?
Thank you so much for your advice!
