TigzMom
Member Since 2015
Hi all
Have a question. Just lowered Tiggy's dose as of this last weekend. I'm very new to this, but from what I understand, the slow-go protocol, it says not to lower the dose for 1 week. Yet, both today's AMPS (75) and yesterday's AMPS (77) were under 90, so I didn't give an inj for fear of hypo.
I gave the PM inj, as Tiggy's PMPS last night was 202. He did eat this AM. And his BG rose yest during the day.
Thoughts?
Have a question. Just lowered Tiggy's dose as of this last weekend. I'm very new to this, but from what I understand, the slow-go protocol, it says not to lower the dose for 1 week. Yet, both today's AMPS (75) and yesterday's AMPS (77) were under 90, so I didn't give an inj for fear of hypo.
I gave the PM inj, as Tiggy's PMPS last night was 202. He did eat this AM. And his BG rose yest during the day.
Thoughts?