SweetGreyRudy
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-27-rudy-amps-377-3-296-6-308.289337/
Really concerned about Rudy this morning. I did a test at 3AM (+6) BG 350. He vomited this morning and frantically drank water and ate his Tiki Cat (I'm feeding him a little bit at a time so he doesn't vomit again). I tested for ketones, two large urine clumps in his litter box- I'm unsure how old they are from the last twelve hours but one clump was none and the other was trace, so I'll keep monitoring that.
I reread TR guidelines and I suppose all I can do is keep testing and monitoring BG levels, we'll go up to 3.25U today. I just don't want to overdose him bc we were seeing positive results at 2.75, but also I worry about DKA if he stays at these levels. Anyone have thoughts on this? I really need some guidance.
Really concerned about Rudy this morning. I did a test at 3AM (+6) BG 350. He vomited this morning and frantically drank water and ate his Tiki Cat (I'm feeding him a little bit at a time so he doesn't vomit again). I tested for ketones, two large urine clumps in his litter box- I'm unsure how old they are from the last twelve hours but one clump was none and the other was trace, so I'll keep monitoring that.
I reread TR guidelines and I suppose all I can do is keep testing and monitoring BG levels, we'll go up to 3.25U today. I just don't want to overdose him bc we were seeing positive results at 2.75, but also I worry about DKA if he stays at these levels. Anyone have thoughts on this? I really need some guidance.

